• Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer

Profil ist verbunden mit:


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    right now I am in my home country Canada, and hope to find some new adventures

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone, Jill here! I love nature and want to become more connected to it! I am a very curious/adventurous person and enjoy learning about music, art, new cultures, plants, and would absolutely like to see life from a different perspective! I am also looking forward to meeting and making new friends from all around the world and of course to have fun!

    I’ve lived in British Columbia, Canada my whole life and I have 3 sisters, so I know what a busy household is like. This would be my first time travelling solo as an 18 year old, and first time using workaway. My goal is to become more of an independent/braver person!

    I am a friendly and observant person that loves hearing other peoples stories, and would be happy to tell some of my own! Travelling would be an amazing way to gather life experiences and over all, help shape who I am to be! I am involved in the world of music as I play the flute, banjo, and alto saxaphone. It would be a dream to hear how others play and live.

    My home town is right beside the ocean and large forests so I enjoy being outdoors kayaking, boating, hiking and especially mountain biking. I'm currently employed in the food industry as a server, and have worked at one of my local grocery stores as a clerk. That being said I have ample experience helping people and being a responsible, organized and fast learner. I love animals and have worked and trained with puppies throughout the years.

    I also wanted to mention that I love to paint with watercolours, and want to improve and widen my knowledge on the medium of painting. I would be open to learning multiple art styles!

    I'm super excited for these first steps into solo travel,
    have a wonderful day! See you soon!
    -Jill :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a punctual, organized and a responsible person. I have excellent communication skills with all ages.

    I have done multiple years in the field of customer service as a server and grocery clerk. These jobs required me to be able to adapt to a high paced environment. I am a team worker but also able to work independently with instructions given (if needed).

    I have painted fences and parts of houses.

    I am detail orientated and will do the job effiectly and nicely.

    I can mow the lawn, weed garden beds, rake leaves, water plants (indoor and outdoor), as well as pick blackberries and multiple vegetables. I would love to expand my knowledge on gardening/anything!!

    I've trained and walked puppies. I cleaned up after them as well as measured and fed each
    one. I've also mucked stalls and fed farm animals.

    I am able to babysit kids and have done so a good amount over the years. I have my Canadian Red Cross babysitters course. I enjoy caring for them.

    I know how to clean and keep a house tidy. Mopping, vacuuming, dish washing, dusting, washrooms, kitchens. I keep my living area organized and sanitary.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I am a big reader of the fantasy world, but I do want to try reading mystery and other genres. I like felting little creatures and I am attempting embroidery.
    I love caring for my indoor plants (my room is like a little jungle)
    I like journaling too, and mountain biking is one of my favourite things to do.
    and of course I love to just dance, sing and live!

    I am fully vaccinated and have gotten my booster.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung