Jeppe

  • Dänemark
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I would really like to be a part of a family in Southern Europe (from January 2022), take care of their kids, get to know the culture, and maybee teach some english

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    France
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am a 20-year-old boy from Denmark. I graduated from high school in summer 2021. During the past 9 months, I have studied and worked as a firefighter and rescue specialist. I love outdoor activities and spend a lot of time being a scout leader, teaching mathematics to a 11-year-old girl, and volunteering for children's camps with different NGOs. Two years ago, I was an exchange student in Australia for six amazing weeks, and in the Autumn 2021 I stayed 5,5 weeks with a wonderful family in Catalonia, where I played and helped with their three girls (reference available).

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Sprachen
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachen
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    In the autumn 2021 I had my first experience with workaway, where I stayed with a wonderful host family and played and helped with their three girls (8,10,10) in English. It was amazing, and I really want to do it again.

    I am also a scout leader for the YMCA scouts in Ikast (DK) where I am responsible for 30 Cub scouts (9-11 years). I both communicate with the parents and entertain the kids. I have been a scout leader since I was 14 and love it. I think it is fantastic to give good experiences and help developing the kids. I am the type who does not only start a game of tag but also attend it myself.

    I am good at making new relationships, an ability I strengthed when I was an exchange scout/student in Australia for 6 weeks (in 2019) where I lived with a host family, studied at an Australian High School, and spent a lot of time being a scout leader. Before the pandemic, I was involved in a scout project with some Tunisian scouts where I attended Tunisian courses about democracy and got to talk with young engaged Tunisian scouts.

    In addition to my scout experiences, I have been a volunteer on six NGO camps (Save the Children, Blue Cross’s and Red Cross). Every time without knowing any children or volunteers. I think it is wildly exciting to be part of a team with other volunteers I have not met before and see how we manage to make a great camp together, and it really makes a difference.

    I am also a volunteer math assistant for a 11-year-old girl. She is good at math but lacks the self-confidence and the belief that she is good enough, so that is what we work with. In addition, I try to make the math interesting and funny, so we train multiplication tables by throwing with pea bags, play with “panic boxes” where the codes are found by solving various math problems, and train subtraction with mandala drawings.

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    Due to my work as a fireman, I have a high level of first aid.

    I am a certified lifeguard (pool 3,9m)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback