Jenny

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    Currently at home in the UK but looking to travel/Workaway again in November for a few weeks before starting a ski season

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there, So I’ve finally taken the plunge and decided to quit my job and take a year out to travel!
    I've done Workaway placements in Scotland and Italy so far and am looking to go somewhere in November again before starting a ski season job in France in December and then hopefully continuing to travel again from next May.

    Professionally I’ve always worked in supply chain for big companies but I love spending time outdoors and travelling, I’ve taken several sabbaticals in the past and volunteered abroad for several months at a time (Montserrat, the Seychelles, Uganda), I also lived and worked in Switzerland for 6 years. I really like staying in one place for a period of time and becoming part of a community or family and seeing and learning a different way of life instead of constantly moving on travelling, so that’s why I joined work away to hopefully have some more great experiences. I really enjoy hiking and sailing and love both the sea and mountains.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Kochen & Backen
    Selbstentwicklung
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Professionally I work in supply chain planning and manage teams, not sure that’s going to be very relevant most places but let me know in case it is! It does mean I’m very organised though :-) and very proactive and confident to get things done

    Cooking, helping out around the household, with kids, etc - more than happy to help out with these kinds of things, I’m a decent cook and enjoy inventing meals with whatever’s left in the fridge :-) when I’ve volunteered abroad previously have lived as part of communities with communal cooking, making own bread etc. Both my Workaway stays so far I've done a fair bit of cooking and baking, also housework and deep cleaning and helping out with organising and de-cluttering. Also helped look after a 13mth old.

    Gardening/outdoors/animals - very keen to learn more about a self sufficient lifestyle and gardening, don’t have any skill here except weeding ability but would be very happy to learn and be involved, I’ve got a decent level of fitness. Quite a bit of experience working with animals as worked on a farm as a teenager so confident around larger animals and am an animal lover, basic horse riding skills. Again a farming environment is one I’m very keen to find out more about and be involved with. Not scared off by cold, rain, mud or poo! Have been volunteering this summer at a local nature reserve in Dorset.

    Building/DIY - definitely have the least experience here! Happy to learn though and can definitely handle things like painting or any other jobs where it’s something simple that needs to be repeated

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    34

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback