Jenny & Peter

aus: Großbritannien & Neuseeland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.10.2020 - 31.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    UPDATE: Peter and I are currently not looking for anymore workaways.

    ABOUT US: I’m Jenny and I’m a vet, I love being around animals and working outside with my hands. I enjoy meeting people from different backgrounds and cultures and sharing ideas. My hobbies are yoga, meditation, walking, running, dancing, sailing and horse riding. I normally live in NZ on a boat with my partner Peter.
    Peter is a delivery Captain who has a passion for the sea. He enjoys yoga, meditation, discussing “the world and everything in it” with other people, playing Chess and working with his hands, especially demolition work. We both want to learn about living more closely with nature and having a more “cradle to grave” approach to life, less waste, less consumption etc...

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Animal care
    Sailing
    Wood chopping ( can operate chainsaw and axe)
    Cleaning
    Demolition, digging.
    Problem solving
    Basic carpentry
    Painting, sanding, maintenance.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    36 & 51

  • Was noch ...

    Peter and I are in Europe this year because his daughter Miranda is having a “year living in the south of France” with her mother. We were planning on returning to England for Jenny to work, after spending the summer holidays with Miranda and then returning for her October holidays but the quarantine makes this trickier. Thus we have decided to have an adventure in Europe and hope to use Workaway as a means of meeting new people, offering them our time and work and seeing new areas, whilst enabling us to afford to stay in Europe. We have our own car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No allergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      None

Feedback