Jannik

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.10.2019 - 10.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    What's up everyone?!
    I'm Jannik, 26 years old, from Frankfurt, Germany. I've just finished university, I have studied Sports and English in order to become a teacher (and am still enlisted in Geography, too) and am doing a gap year until next summer. I want to meet great people, travel the world and thereby enrich my life - and hopefully the lives of others- with memorable experiences and moments.
    Well, I am an easy-going, good humoured young man who is always up for a good laugh and fun of all kind. However, I would further describe myself as disciplined, reliable and hard working.
    I love sports of all kinds. In Germany I used to play football (the German football :)) on quite a high level for a long time, but I also love surfing, skating, running, bouldering and climbing, slacklining, tennis, badminton and plenty of other sports. Especially surfing is the one sport I try to practice a lot right now as I have learned it just a few weeks ago and feel that I have become addicted to it ;).
    Moreover, I am a musician as I play the drums, the bass and the guitar and I can sing. Back in Germany I have got a band with which we are playing punk rock covers, mostly songs of Green Day, Blink 182 and other songs from that music era.
    I like adventures! I have hitchhiked through some countries in Europe so far (Sweden, England, Germany, the Netherlands and France) and I love seeing new places and getting to know like-minded people. Such trips have always given me the feeling that I had learned something through them for my further life, so I definitely like a little philosophical talk, too.
    I try to take my life as light as possible without neglecting my duties and of course without hurting other people. I just think that it is important not to take things too seriously every now and then and to maintain a relaxed, friendly and happy mood whenever possible since this is the way I would like to lead my life. That is probably one of the reasons why I am fond of surf culture, since I can recognize that attitude in it.
    Well, this should be it about myself, I hope you have got a first Impression now :) so I wish youa happy day when you are reading my profile!!
    Have a blast everyone,
    Jannik

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen: 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As I have been working in two schools for more than four years and given some private lessons for weaker students, I am good in teaching (I mean I have studied teaching, so I somehow should be :))
    Further, I am up for I guess everything else...this may be childcaring (although I have not really done this before, unfortunately), maintenance work, farming, any kind of manual work and so on. I will just try to help wherever I can and wherever help is needed.
    I have the attitude that I want to learn new things and broaden my horizon on my trips, so if I have never done a specific kind of work before, I will be eager to learn it. And I learn quickly, I would say :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    27

  • Was noch ...

    Basically, I have mentioned everything you need to know about me in my profile description...if you want to know more about me, feel free to text me!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Fotos

We might have had fun...;)
Chicken nesting box out of milk cans and old timber pieces :)
Doing some fibreglassing
Workaway connects!

Feedback