Janis & Mathew

aus: Frankreich & Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.01.2019 - 31.01.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    615

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, bonjour, Ni hao, shwd mae !
    We are a French/Welsh couple coming back from a year of traveling abroad.
    We met in an eco-village in Taiwan, we were both volunteers in the farm for few months.
    Our goal now in 2019 is to continue sharing, learning and discovering...in Europe !

    For us being volunteers represents a good way to keep continue learning, traveling and meeting people without being restricted in a daily routine. We are free for living new adventures since we don't have a home/work to go back to.
    We are especially interested to discover "different ways of living" as eco-projects and communities.

    Janis, French, 28 years old.
    I used to work in a theater in Paris. Since more than a year, I realized that working with my hands outside makes me happier. I learned a few things about farming and permaculture in Taiwan, where I was a "volunteer coordinator".
    I'm interested about permaculture and sustainability. I would love to learn more about eco-construction too. I'm also practicing yoga and meditation. I'm speaking English, French and I learnt a poquito de Spanish in school.

    Mathew, Welsh, 30 years old.
    I'm a carpenter. I did a lot of building work before. I'm now really interested about learning new things and not being stuck with this "label". For example, in Taiwan I discovered a lot about banana tree maintenance and really liked it ! My interests are quite similar to Janis', along with new ones like taking care about animals, learning lime stone building and becoming a masseur. I'm speaking English, Welsh, Mandarin and un petit peu de français. This year one of my goals is to improve my French.

    We both love animals and are vegetarian but we also respect all choices.
    We like cooking and are always excited to share new receipes !

    Mat & Janis
    (and their lovely red car)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Gardening, painting, building and animal care

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French English

  • Alter

    28 & 31

  • Nationalität

    French / Welsh

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr