Jake

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Greetings! I’m Jake and I recently decided to leave my corporate career to pursue my love and growing interests in building, farming, nutrition, sustainable living, and regenerative agriculture, to name a few. I completed my Permaculture Design Certification a year ago and have been entranced ever since. I have a degree in Mechanical Engineering, and since graduating from UW-Madison my career has taken me through the Energy Industry, Processed Foods, and Consumer Packaged Goods. Though I consider every experience positive in the sense that I always learn something new, my experiences in these industries have acted to guide and solidify my conviction in working to improve the health and wellbeing of people and the earth. I’m very open to connect with anyone looking to share and learn and grow together and look forward to meeting some of you!

    A bit about me.. What I miss most about pre-COVID life - Live Music! I love live shows and actively seek them out wherever I travel. It really bothers me that I cannot speak a second (or third!) language, and so am trying to learn Spanish. I find great joy and peace in working with and creating things with my hands and have put that to use in renovating homes and landscaping. I consider myself to be quite handy and resourceful and have experience in a wide assortment of house projects. I love to bike, hike, kayak, camp, and basically anything outside. I am currently working towards my SCUBA certification. Before quarantine started I had been practicing Kickboxing for a couple years and had just begun Jiu Jitsu. Looking forward to being able to practice martial arts again. I really like yoga and would welcome the opportunity to learn and practice more. I’d also love to learn more about Carpentry, Biology, Organic Chemistry, Soil Science, and Agriculture as a whole. From books yes, but also from getting my hands dirty of course ;)

    I have a very wide array of interests that constantly seems to be growing and hope to put my health and skills to good use while enjoying all that I can. When I decide on a location, I plan to have a plot of land to practice regenerative agriculture and permaculture and to live sustainably in my house (self built, hopefully!) I’m a very disciplined and dedicated person, especially when it comes to work or a project. But I’m also very easy going and looking for some good laughs along the way! Please reach out if you want to connect, I’d love to hear from you.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    B.S. in Mechanical Engineering
    Permaculture Design Course Certified
    Home renovation (floor installation, painting, woodworking, minor plumbing and electrical)
    Landscaping experience
    Power tools - nail gun, miter saw, drills, etc
    Machining experience - mills, lathes, grinders, etc
    Business skills - Account Management, Process Optimization, Data Analysis
    Optimized chemical and mechanical field processes in energy industry
    Very neat and organized
    Know my way around a kitchen!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'm fascinated by language and super bummed that I am only fluent in English. I am trying to learn Spanish and would love the opportunity to be able to speak it/learn during a stay. I'd also be excited to have the chance to learn any other language as well!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    30

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no dairy

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback