Jacob

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.07.2020 - 31.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I’m a bright and outgoing young man who has just finished his degree in Creative Advertising. I’ve spent the last year learning Spanish after working with a lot of Spanish people last summer and now seems like the perfect time for me career-wise to spend some time out there improving my speaking and learning the culture. I am very active and love all kinds of sports. While at University I won a bronze medal in gymnastics for my university, taught boxing classes, took salsa and street dance classes, as well as learning more about Spain through the hispanic society. I am pretty good with my hands when it comes to DIY but I would really like to learn more skills, which I think are a very useful thing to have. I am a big lover of cinema and would hopefully one day like to write something for the screen, but I am in no hurry to do that any time soon. I am a creative person and love writing, ranging from poems to short stories to short scripts.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I just graduated with a 2:1 bachelors degree in creative advertising, which means I am skilled in digital arts as well as marketing and advertising. I am proficient with the Adobe Suite and have my own laptop which is capable of editing images and videos. I spent last summer working as an activity instructor at a sports language camp for non-English children (mainly Spanish, Italian and Chinese) called Xplore which was located in Framlingham, England. This taught me how to play sports and games with children in a way which was fun for them (and me) while at the same time improving their English. I have an A-level in English language and am very happy to help teach it. I owned a small business before COVID-19 making rings out of old skateboard decks, which required me to use some heavy machinery (drills, saws, etc). This helped me to develop some basic DIY skills. I am also a competent cook who enjoys cooking for others.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I also love playing cards and other games to fill an evening. I am looking not just for a place to stay but also to meet people and learn from them. I would like to truly experience the Spanish culture, rather than just the tourist side.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback