Jackson

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Dänemark, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Italien, Norwegen, Schweden

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.09.2018 - 31.01.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Jackson, I'm a 24 year old Australian travelling the globe for the first time. I have a one way ticket, an open mind and a strong desire to discover new places, and meet the people that make them what they are!

    I have a degree in film and tv, and was involved with the industry for a time but decided that I can't really appreciate my place in the world before experiencing more of it. In particular, I'm really interested in discovering new cultures and ways of life that I have not been exposed to living in Australia.

    My main passions in life are of course film, also music (I play guitar), the arts, reading, hiking, and just being able to make real connections with people.

    I am a persistent worker, willing to jump in, learn new skills and be of help however I can!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Since being overseas I have gained experience working on organic farms in Scotland and Italy (planting crops, looking after livestock, clearing land, and even cleaning/carding wool!), and have worked on a vineyard planting new vines and preparing for the next season in Italy. Other workaway projects/stays have also included a range of handiwork with tools and various materials, and gardening/landscaping.

    My main background is in film, with knowledge in editing, camerawork, lighting and sound. A notable project is when I joined a small group of people to film the experiences of a social action group that travelled around Queensland. We visited small regional towns, and documented the experience including the cultural/historical issues they faced. My job was to then edit it all into a short documentary.

    My work experience has been generally focused on the hospitality side - I've worked in the front of house of many cafes and restaurants, and love working in a team with people while being able to self-manage and take initiative as well.

    I worked as a labourer for a business taking apart an old railway line - this included physically removing the timber sleepers, then grading and packing them. I also maintained the grounds by mowing/snipping.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, basic Danish

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback