Jacques & Paola

  • Italien & Bolivien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (5)

Email verified
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.


  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    Some hiking/trekking would always be welcomed for sure.

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    We are a happy and adventurous couple living a simple life....

    Together we traveled to different countries and we have been living, working and helping projects in Bolivia, Brazil, Argentina, Angola, South Africa, China, India, Turkey and Italy.

    We love hiking, camping, traveling, animals, landscapes and all kind of music.
    Also learning about other cultures, traditions and work with them...

    We have been teaching Spanish, English and Art for children (as private or freelancer teachers). Both have experience as ESL kindergarten teachers or assistants and we have been teaching kids from 2 to 6 years old (1 to 1 and classes with more than 30 kids) and also teenagers. We had great experiences helping a Montessori and a Waldorf kindergartens.

    Jacques is a enthusiastic backpacker and loves camping, hiking and mountains...
    He has more than 15 years of experience teaching children and adults in NGOs, Kindergartens and On-line. Jacques is Bachelor of Education with major in TESOL, has Advanced Certificate in TESOL, Portuguese and Spanish (120 hours each) and some other certifications about teaching.
    He also has large knowledge about Maintenance Management, Health and Safety in workplace and experience training internal fire brigade teams in small facilities. He has years of experience with electrical installation and electrical panel assembler and some plumbing experience. He is willing to learn more things about construction, like carpentry.
    He is an Online English Teacher now.

    Paola also loves the nature, trekking, camping, love all animals and is vegetarian.....
    She is a high skilled graphic designer and illustrator (+ than 15 years of experience in 7 countries). She has large knowledge about cinema (her father and grandfather are filmmakers in South America) and she is a Professional Photographer.
    She loves art, music and travel.... She worked with audio edition to 7 languages in Angola and also have more than 15 years of experience teaching children and adults in NGOs, Kindergartens and On-line (Spanish, Portuguese, Art and English).
    She is also into video editing to promote the documentaries produced by her late grandfather on YouTube.
    She has Degree in Arts and Graphic Design and TEFL Cambridge English Certificate: Scholar level 5 140 hours.
    Now she is working with Lettering/Murals and she is loving that. So she could help in artistic workshops and projects in the decoration on the walls too.
    You can check her work on Instagram: @paola.ruiz.art.retro

  • Interessengebiete

    Film & Fernsehen
    Kunst & Design
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Karitative Arbeiten
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Persian (Farsi): Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We can help you with conversational Spanish and Portuguese. We are experienced English teacher for kids or adults on beginner level

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  


    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We have more than 15 year of volunteer experience in South America, Africa and Asia by Teaching and Tutoring adults and children.
    We have good English proficiency and Spanish/ Portuguese fluency.
    Both are ESL kindergarten teachers.
    We have experience in maintenance manager and in Graphic Designer ( + 15 years of experience), professional photographer, audio editor and cinema. We have a lot of experience with decoration and art design. We can also help with hand lettering murals and maintenance/construction.

    Please visit our Instagram for art samples. Look for: @paola.ruiz.art.retro
    Paola also has professional training as cleaner and as maintenance assistant and Jacques has professional training as electrician and maintenance assistant.

  • Alter

    42 & 37

  • Was noch ...

    We used to play electric guitar and bass guitar with friends in the past (rock/ pop band). Would be great to play some jams again... and try to remember how to do so...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      We are allergic to bad moods, negativity and those who do not love other people, animals and nature :)

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Paola is vegetarian and Jacques is semi-vegetarian but we are adaptive. We would be fine with a vegan diet as well.