JULIAway

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (3)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Spain - von Nov 2022 bis Dez 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello everybody :)

    In the last 7 years I worked as a kindergarten teacher in Montessori Child Houses and now startet studying education science.

    I'd like to combine studying and travelling. For this, I prefer a slow travelling for what workaway seems perfect. My next destination is South America.

    Until now I’ve traveled a lot through Asia, but I’ve also in Europe like bicycling from Germany to the sea in Italy or through Slovenia. I’m a curious, open minded, outgoing person who likes to laugh, be active and love variety. I’d be super happy to continue to get inspired by people on or from all over the world. While traveling I moreover love it to gain new experiences, learn about other cultures and broaden my horizons.

    I eating vegetarian/vegan (no meat/fish/gelatin), but have no problem if other people eat other food. I only asked for not to cook meat or fish. I don't smoke, I don't take drugs and I can easily abstain from alcohol if it is desired. It is natural for me to have my mobile phone out of reach while working with children, be reliable and responsible.

    I am very much looking forward to meeting you!

    > I'm vaccinated + boosted and ready to test me anytime for your convenience.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I graduated from a technical high school for design, followed by a voluntary year of social work at the Red Cross, and then went on to train as an educator. The last 7 years I have worked as an educator in Montessori Houses (age of children: 2-10 years) and completed my Montessori course in 2021. Before that, I spent 4 weeks in an orphanage in India for an internship.

    While being an educator and in my freetime, I’ ve done the following activities, among others:

    - Babysitting at parents home
    - Organize and lead a kindergarten group
    - Teamwork and training of child appliers
    - Raising children according to the Montessori pedagogy, educating and advising parents
    - Diapering/personal hygiene for children and taking children to nap time
    - Organizing and carrying out parties and celebrations in preschool or privately with friends
    - Cooking daily for me, but also for/with children. In Asia I attended two cooking courses
    - Tidying up, cleaning, washing, observing hygiene rules
    - Design and painting rooms
    - A little gardening, a small bed of vegetables, balcony plants, houseplants
    - Small simple craft activities such as sewing, crocheting, cutting hair ends, making dreadlocks, putting up shelves, painting...Happy to do new things under guidance.
    - Completet a 2 weeks traditional Thai - Yoga - Massage course (in Thailand)
    - Take care of cats and fishes, I'm willing to befriend and take care of dogs (There are dogs in my family and friends), in general I like animals a lot :)

    I still love working with children, taking care of them and discovering the world with them!
    I am always open to learn new things, especially handicraft and gardening activities or in the handling / care of animals.

    I don't own a car (because I live and work in the middle of the city), but I still have a driver's license and drive my family's or friends' cars from time to time.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Would love to improve/expand/deepen my English and learn Spanish. I can teach my native German to others with pleasure.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    32

  • Was noch ...

    My hobbies/interests are:

    - Belly dancing
    - Hiking/Walking
    - Cycling
    - Ayurveda
    - Reading books
    - Hula Hoop
    - Snowboarding
    - Yoga
    - Collecting herbs
    - Playing a little bit guitar
    - Amatuer volleyball and badminton/featherball, boccia, bowling,....
    - Card games: Uno, Machiavelli
    - Various board/strategy/community games (e.g. Mensch-Ärgere-Dich-Nicht, Memory, Jenga,...) and puzzles
    - Sewing, crocheting, felting (wet and dry)
    - Chatting and activities with friends

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarisch und/oder vegan

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback