Julia

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Playing around the gorge in White Salmon/Mt. Hood...in search of a farmstay to grow all the food/herbal medicine and love on animals!

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Oregon, United States
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am courageous.
    I am loving.
    I can do anything.
    I am a practicing medicine woman, certified yoga instructor, Master Reiki Practitioner, and student of Hale Pule's Ayurvedic Health Counselor Certification Program. I am inspired by natural, holistic healing modalities and to grow with each new dawn.
    I began my spiritual journey of self-love and self-discovery five years ago. In that time, I graduated summa cum laude from the University of South Florida with a bachelor's in English Writing Studies, finished a course in the basics of herbology, completed my Usui Reiki training, became a 200 hour certified yoga teacher, studied 40 hours of subtle yoga, and started an online Ayurvedic health counselor certification program.
    Now I am at a time in my life where I have the opportunity to step into the unknown, exploring our beautiful country and learning as much as I can. I had a wonderful time with my first workaway experience on a goat ranch - helping the mamas give birth and once the kids were weaned milking the goats and transforming the excess into different types of cheese! This is where I also learned to build and repair fences, helped with the building of a barn and the initial squaring of a greenhouse, experienced the ease and joy of growing microgreens, and became more familiar working around larger animals including horses and donkeys.
    I am excited and ready to continue growing my sustainability skills - from food to herbal medicine, livestock and bees, building and product making..I hope to learn everything it takes to live on and off the grid.
    Happy to share yoga and energy healing with you and your family! I absolutely love caring for animals, getting my hands dirty in the garden, creating dynamic content to boost sales of local products, cooking nourishing meals, and keeping a tidy, clean space. Looking forward to new experiences and new friends. 🙏🏼 ~ I do practice ahimsa (non-violence) and follow a pescetarian diet ~
    "May all beings everywhere be happy and free, and may the thoughts, words and actions of my own life contribute in some way to that happiness and to that freedom for all." 🙌🏼

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Certified Yoga Instructor
    - Master Reiki Practitioner
    - Social Media Marketing
    - Writing/Editing Professional Documents & Articles
    - Skilled Researcher: trained in the ancient art of Google-fu 🙏🏼
    - Website Design: Wordpress, Weebly & Wix
    - Gardening (experience growing microgreens..dirt knowledge in permaculture, but interested in hydroponics and other future farming techniques)
    - Basic Herbology Knowledge: creating tinctures, salves, balms for natural remedies
    - Working with Animals, Large & Small
    - Building/Repairing Fences for Livestock
    - Milking Goats
    - Cheesemaking
    - Fantastic Cook (Mediterranean, Asian, South American, etc etc - if you've got the spices, we're traveling with our tastebuds)
    - Juicing
    - Painting & Decorating
    - Cleaning & Organizing for Functionality
    - Artist
    - Poet
    - Musician
    - Life Enthusiast

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    My goal is to be fluent in Spanish by the time I turn 30!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    I have built & edited websites for several companies - managing their social media accounts as well.
    I studied sustainable living in college under my English degree & have a good understanding of running an environmentally friendly home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Strawberries

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Pescetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback