Janick & Natalia

aus: Belgien & Indonesien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Griechenland, Indonesien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    05.01.2018 - 31.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We both quit our 9to5 engineering job to help the world make a better place, trying to put our technical and other skills to use in an environmental and social way.
    Janick can help you with technical stuff related to computers or other electronic devices, but he can also accompany you in birdwatching and exploring/taking care of nature. He is a freelance photographer/videographer. Examples on http://www.instagram.com/jcphotography1987
    Janick has a passion for mother Earth in every sense. From being fascinated by how vegetables grow to understand how everything in nature is related. He has many interests that vary from gardening and hiking to renewable energy, minimalism and saving energy, to playing music, self-learning, and meeting (like-minded) people.
    Back in Belgium, we had our own little city vegetable garden on the balcony growing our own red peppers, kohlrabi, salad, kale, tomatoes, and red cabbage.

    Natalia is a real foodie, she is an amazing cook and can introduce you to the great Asian cuisine. She likes fresh local produce and can give an Asian twist to about everything but she can also think out of her Asian box and come up with such great recipes, preferably vegan. She has been a head chef in a professional restaurant for 2 months (through Workaway).
    She doesn't mind physical labor as well and she is always up for learning in whatever way possible.
    Natalia is really into upcycling and everything related to reusing materials (also in the kitchen).

    We both love children (we don't have any yet) and can also help taking care of them. Janick has babysit experience for 10 years (kids ages 2 to 12) and loves being around children.

    Conclusion: we can help you with all kinds of diverse things because we consider ourselves flexible. From technical geeky engineering stuff to nature-related tasks and everything in between...

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Janick's main skills are photography, videography, music and languages. He can also help you with gardening, construction, hardware electronics, computers, phones, and software.
    Janick preferes doing a variety of different things and not so much the repetitive work.
    Natalia is a very good cook that has knowledge about technical stuff also. She can really bite herself in one type of work and go for it all the way...
    We both learn quickly.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    33 & 33

  • Nationalität

    Belgian and Indonesian

  • Was noch ...

    Some examples of pictures Janick took:
    https://www.instagram.com/jcphotography1987/

    Music Janick has covered: https://www.youtube.com/user/MrChickenHead1987/videos

    Natalia's eco project: https://www.instagram.com/plasma.diy/

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Preferably vegetarian/vegan if available. But if it's not we are flexible in eating animal products.

Fotos

Natalia

Feedback