Ivan

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2020 - 25.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there !

    My name is Ivan Chartier, I live on an island in France called Belle-Ile (Brittany).
    I am 27, the fourth children of a happy family of 5 children.

    While I completed a Masters in Sports Management in Paris in 2017, I currently work as a seasonal worker.

    During summer season, I work in the harbour of Belle-Ile, mainly dealing with the traffic on my dinghy.
    We also tend to do a lot of maintenance of the harbour, some administrative work and we organise sailing rallyes. 

    In the winter, I usually fly off to the Alps to work as a ski lift attendant for a winter resort. Unfortunately this has not been possible this year due to a severe knee injury I suffered before the start of the season. 

    What else can I tell about myself ? Difficult to say in only a few words...To start with, I am addicted to sports, but mostly to surfing, football and rugby. I also love cinema, and watching plenty of series and movies. I would also describe myself as adventurous, with a passion for travel. I am not afraid of leaving “home sweet home” to discover new countries, cultures and languages. 

    Having already travelled a lot, I have learnt to speak English, Spanish and Italian fluently… and my new goal is now to able to express myself in Portuguese !

    This is the reason why I will be driving from home to Portugal, where I will stay for about 3 months. As I mentioned, my goal is to improve my Portuguese by meeting locals while exploring the most beautiful places in the country. I already started to learn Portuguese in France, and I believe I already have good reading, comprehension and writing skills.

    I will start my trip by the South of Portugal: first in Culatra, where I will meet a couple of French friends who live on their catamaran. Then, we shall see! 

    If I am lucky enough to work with you, this will not be my first Workaway experience. I already worked in a permaculture farm in Guatape in Colombia. I also had an experience in Medellin, still in Colombia as a gardener in a eco hostel.
    In addition, when I was living in Lima (Peru) during the final year of my degree, I helped a children care center once a week. 

    Throughout my work experiences, my colleagues have constantly recognised my work ethics, and in particular my ability to be highly organised and disciplined.

    I am hard-working and I would be delighted to meet you in person to discuss how I could help you in any tasks!
    Cheers,

    Ivan

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I don't like to tell what my skills are, but what I really consider as my strong point is I’m a people-person.
    I love meeting new people and learning about their lives and their backgrounds. I can almost always find common ground with strangers, and I like making people feel comfortable in my presence.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Portuguese: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    27

  • Was noch ...

    During summer, I also try to be a great host by greeting travellers at home.
    If you are interested in discovering the best place in France which is Belle-ile (joke cause it might not be the best one but it's truly a wonderful place), contact me !! :)

    https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/25233141?source_impression_id=p3_1579471609_Xgv0DPVpOnL2pvjO

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback