Isobel

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Germany
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am 24 and live in London. I have a degree in Fine Art and am currently working in a cafe, where I work in the kitchen and serve customers. I run a community kitchen alongside this which I set up in March last year, providing cooked meals for people in need.

    I am creative and in my spare time I love to paint, draw and make things. I love cooking and have experience cooking large batches of vegetarian food, therefore I would be keen to get involved in cooking family/ group meals. I am interested in gardening and would love to learn more about it and improve my skills. I am also interested in carpentry and learning more about how to work with wood. I am about to begin a 12 week wooden furniture making course at the RHACC in London, from which I hope to gain useful skills that I can hopefully apply whilst on my WorkAway. I am extremely hard working, eager to learn and ready to apply myself to any given task. I am a reliable person with good people skills, I am clean, tidy and organised and really good with kids and animals.

    I am hoping to do a Work Away for about a month or 6 weeks, preferably in March, and would love to stay somewhere remote and peaceful with beautiful surroundings, where I can help with gardening, building, housework, animals, cooking and other projects, whilst exploring the area and getting to know new people.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Wassersport
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a range of artistic skills including painting, drawing and printmaking. I have run art workshops for children in the past so I have experience teaching these skills and coming up with fun, creative activities.

    I have a number of DIY skills gained from working in the Art Department on a couple of productions, which has allowed me to get involved in a wide range of practical tasks, such as tiling a bathroom, laying down flooring and putting up wallpaper, as well as helping to build and dress sets. Working in the art department has also taught me how to work well with a team of people on a creative task.

    I have worked in a number of cafes, restaurants and pubs where I have been a Waitress, Bartender, Barista and a cook. I have had two management roles within these jobs from which I have gained excellent people skills, leadership and organisational skills.

    Recently I have become really passionate about gardening and over the past year I have created a vegetable patch and a herb garden and have really enjoyed cooking with the produce of my garden. I am interested in sustainability and passionate about the environment and would love to learn more about lowering my carbon footprint and becoming more self-sufficient.

    I am interested in carpentry and am about to start a 12 week woodwork course, by the end of which I will have learned basic wood joining techniques and be able to build wooden furniture.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would be interested in learning another language

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegaterian

Feedback


Freunde

Feedback