Ida

  • Slowenien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (7)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Colombia - von Okt 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I'm Ida.

    I am in love with African countries, Latin dances, scuba diving, documentaries, Jordanian food, second-hand clothes and discovering non-touristy corners of the world, where I can live with the locals and get to know their culture. At first, I traveled in a very touristy way with friends or family in various European cities and capitals. For the last few years, I have been fascinated by countries outside of Europe, which I want to get to know through the eyes of the locals.

    I'm very adventurous person. Meeting new people and learning their way of life is always so interesting for me. I have a degree in ethnology, cultural anthropology and art history.

    After staying and volunteering in Tanzania for 3 months, I went to the Middle East with a one-way plane ticket and a backpack. Instead of school, my teacher became the world: traveling companions, locals and countless experiences. On my travels I am discovering the beauty of the world, and I do various voluntary work and live with locals.
    After four months of wandering around the Middle east, I landed in the US, where I am currently working at a family camp in New Hampshire.

    I am very passionate about photography, all kinds of art, good music, diving and latino dances. Being creative, drawing, or just creating something are things I really love. I am good at painting, sewing, taking photos and videos. I was participating in art high school.

    I love being outside whether it's doing any sporty activity, gardening, hiking, or exploring nature. I also love to connect with other people and become closer to their lifestyle and exchange knowledge.

    I’d describe myself as an open-minded, flexible, friendly, and adventurous soul!

    Workaway adventure will be a big chance for me to experience something amazing. I'm open to every kind of work.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I was working as a volunteer in Crete (decorating, renovating, and physical work), Mocambique (teaching children), and in Slovenia (disabled kids, summer schools, kindergarden).

    I was working as a receptionist in the past years.

    I have experience in PR work (social media as Facebook, Instagram).

    I also have good artistic skills. I was in art high school so I'm very good at painting, sewing and decorating rooms. I am working as a photographer too. Talking photos and videos is my passion.

    I was part of MEDland project in July 2021: I was making short videos for them.

    I worked as a hostess in the biggest cultural center in Slovenia.

    I have knowledge about following computer programs: premiere pro, lightroom, canva.

    My best experience so far was living in Tanzania and Zanzibar for 3 months. I was promoting a safari group in Arusha, working with disabled kids in Dar es Salaam and a permaculture project in Zanzibar.

    In Middle East I was promoting DJ music festival in Wadi Rum (Jordan), working in hostel reception (Jordan-Petra), working with tourists in desert Wadi Rum, helping on organic farm in Egypt and Palestine.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Hola! I started to learn spanish. Any help is welcome:)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Wettbewerbsfotos

Feedback