Ian

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Brasilien, Bulgarien, Chile, Großbritannien, Kanada, Norwegen, Rumänien, Schweden, Slowenien, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.05.2020 - 14.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Ian & together with my partner Raju, we're interested in alternative ways of living, around nature, ideally looking for families who have projects they need help with but open to all :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Most recently I have skills around building a Mongolian style Ger for Raju in Spain.
    DIY experience mostly around wood, but I'm learning how to weld & build things with sand & cement professionally.

    I've been working with animals from a young age, birds like ducks & partridge, cows, sheep, dogs, pigs, horses.
    Trained my Labrador to retrieve things. We now have two young collie type dogs, is it possible to bring them? (All good if not)
    Driving all sorts of machinery with trailers & a lot of respect for being careful.
    Experience managing the logistics of the farm & house independently.
    Started to host & teach workaway volunteers to help on the farm & with the family
    Working as a team with family, my friends tell me I'm easy going & I even care too much!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    This July we only have small time so ideally you're looking for help now?

    We're traveling because living in a Ger last winter has left us craving a more simpler, more connected life along with nature & it's refreshing to be away from electronic phones sometimes. So both me & Raju are open to learning & giving to tasks, projects, ideas we feel connected to

    Look forward to hearing from you & you're plans

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

The first family who introduced me to hosting helpers, I found them through social in Slovenia
This is with my Labrador Sandy who I trained from puppy, in the Lake district about an hour from where we live
Our dogs when they where puppies on the finished Ger floor
Collecting grass
Showing Raju how the tractor works
A fence I made recently
Starting to make Hugelkultur at home in Spain
Sieving soil & making raised beds at home

Feedback