Casp & Millie

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belgien, Deutschland, Frankreich, Luxemburg

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    11.06.2019 - 10.06.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    We sold all ourpossessions, strapped all that we hold dear onto our touring bikes and set off out the front door in search of fulfilment.
    My partner Millie and I plan to tour Europe in which to engage other cultures and develop ourselves. We enjoy a wide range of activities and are open minded to new experiences.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Together we are a great team, cycling through Europe has taught us to work effectively together. Each of us brings our unique and complementary skills to the table which enable us to be successful in whatever we do.

    Millie is an expert in animal care, she is a Registerd Veterinary Nurse with 6 years experience, specialising in animal hydrotherapy. Also she has a keen interest in exotics, large animals and wildlife care.
    She is a creative thinker, designing animal enclosures for better enrichment and welfare, built on her love for drawing and photography. Also she has developed workshops to teach others about the importance of animal care in a fun and dynamic way. Her skills are highly transferable as she has a strong work ethic from growing up on a smallholding. If you are looking for a determined individual to assist in a variety of tasks Millie will be happy to help with a smile on her face especially if it helps to enable her creativity.

    Casp is a jack of all trades, any role that he has taken on he quickly learns and develops to improve the process wherever possible. In his past he has officially been a Snowboard Instructor, Sports Masseuse, Lazer Therapist, English language summer camp supervisor Psychologist, Registrar for births, deaths and marriages and photographer. Unofficially my skills comprises of general handyman skills, cooking, ICT tasks, and creative design. He is searching for fulfilment and the only way he can find that is by trying everything out!

    We are trying to move through this world in a way that leaves it a little better off. We are hard working and motivated but will always keep our sense of humour.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    24 & 24

  • Was noch ...

    Both of us have an interest in learning about the culture we find ourselves in, we love exploring the area on our bikes and finding hidden gems.

    Millie really enjoys swimming, reading, drawing, photography and anything to do with nature. Often she will make friends with the local animals particularly if she has a pocket full of treats!

    Casp enjoys anything active or skill related, such as learning the harmonica and hacky sacking. He also enjoys reading and attempting to communicate in the local language!

    We are both 24 years old and have known each other since 5 years old (although did not speak to each until 17 years old!) but since then we have been inseparable.

    Casp in his past has had various jobs such as a snowboard instructor, massage therapist and a registrar for local government where he performed marriages, he is searching for a job where he can have fulfilment. Millie is a career veterinarian nurse and would love to meet and help any animals that she can.

    We are happy to help our hosts in anyway we can, from household tasks to more outside manual labor.

    Casp and Millie are trying to understand our place in the world and meeting new people and see their perspective on the life, the universe and everything!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback