Helga

  • Österreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (8)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Travelling to Las Galeras, Dominican Republic in January 2022

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Dominican Republic - von Jan 2022 bis Mär 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello World!
    Welcome to my profile!
    I have learned that travelling and volunteering is not only for the young but also for those young at heart. I have an adventurous and liberal personality with a passion for life and travel, so believe me, retiring in September 2019 and go play golf is definitely not my intention.
    I have lots of life and work experiences that I would love to share. I live in Vienna, Austria and have two sons, both with many and diverse interests. One is attending the TU Wien (Technical University) one has already finished his studies (Skandinavistik).
    I was working in the tourism industry, also in our family owned restaurant and coffee shop, was an executive office assistant in an US corporate group and last but not least, I worked at the Vienna International Airport helping people to start their journey well, always remembering that I will start my travels as well….
    I'm a culturally interested person. Love all kinds of music, but I'm especially fond of jazz. I myself take lessons in jazz singing. My friend is a pianist (classical music preferred) and we like to arrange jazz classics together. Dancing is also part of my passion. In my early years I had musical and jazz dance lessons and 4 years ago I discovered my passion for Lindy Hop and swing music. I am sporty, but have no strong passion for a special sport. I went through everything from jogging in the late 70s to aerobics, callanetics and hot yoga. I still enjoy doing yoga, swimming, cycling, hiking and tennis.
    I like people as such, of course especially children; animals. I like to experience foreign cultures and would like to speak more foreign languages. I am a cosmopolitan person.
    I believe that I live a very conscious, drama free life. Healthy food and healthy lifestyle, Ayurveda….. all this is important to me.
    With a full-time job and two children it was not always possible to travel to foreign countries the way I wanted to.
    It would be an honor to be with you, helping you within my capacities and learn from you, to explore the country and culture in which you live, diving into them with an open mind and tremendous passion.
    I would be more than happy to hear from you if you believe that we can exchange some interesting, enriching experiences…

    I am fully vaccinated and follow guidelines for safety.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Musik
    Kultur
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am very patient and respectful when caring for children and elderly people. A good and attentive housesitter and petsitter. I like to experiment with healthy food cooking (not so good with meat). I speak a cultivated German so can help with learning or translate business letters (English-German). I have already embellished several pieces of furniture with the decoupage technique. For me gardening is a meditative activity, which i enjoy very much. As a former restaurant owner I can also help with a B&B or hostel.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I'd like to improve my French language skills, which are poor right now

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    59

  • Nationalität

    Austrian

  • Was noch ...

    I am a curious person, eager to learn and willing to help.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback