HeikeOehler

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey,
    I'm an enthusiastic young person, excited in everything that's new and unknown, and I'm keen to become aquainted with new people, interesting ideas, foreign countries, impressive ways of living, ... as well as I'm eager to support and help to realize great projects that both support us and our environment but also the one of our children.
    A few years ago, I studied Environmental technology and later on started working in a research institute focused on biomass usage where I tryed to improve the combustion of wood in small-scale appliances. By now I quit my job to travel and learn...
    As often as possible I try to be in the nature and enjoy the sounds, the silence, the colours, the air, the surroundings, ...
    Just recently, my boyfriend and I participated in a PermacultureDesignCourse in Ireland, so now we are eager to put this knowledge into practise and at the same time learn more about it.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I love to take care of my garden and to see everything growing and blossoming. Also I enjoy working with my own hands, sewing, DIY, building up sth., refurbishing old stuff, ...
    I supported and participated in several projects and organizations in the range of urban gardening, nature protection, a professional school for renewable energies, the low cost construction of a small water turbine, reducing the waste of food, working with refugees, ...
    In June 2017, my boyfriend and I participated in a PermacultureDesignCourse in Ireland to learn the basics of Permaculture and respective design ideas.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    34

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    Starting from the beginning of December 2016 I will be traveling for about one year. During this time I would love to visit and discover new places, to learn a lot about new countries, its people, its culture, its history, its nature, ... and in my point of view the best way for doing so is to volunteer.

    I'm highly impressed by inspiring ideas and sustainable ways of living, by enthusiastic people, by amazing landscapes, ...
    Therefore, I'm really eager to support you and your project and to work together which is hopefully for the benefit of the both of us as I would love to learn a lot, e.g. about local agriculture, local options of traditional or enviornmentally friendly building, ... but also about your way of living, the region, .... So, I would prefer a 2 to 4 weeks stay, hoping, that this would suit your plans.
    Doing hard work or learning sth. new is just fine with me (I have to admit that actually I enjoy that much more than the opposite).
    Additionally, I would love to learn more about the country and to improve my English, French, and Spanish speaking abilities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm vegan but I try to be uncomplicated

Feedback



Freunde

Feedback