Hany

  • Syria
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (9)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I'm free as bird this year to follow my passions and go on an adventures wherever I feel called. Hope to meet other fellow travelers to connect and enjoy the ride on this soulful
    journey together.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Spain - von Jun 2021 bis Jun 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    My name is Hany but everyone calls me Honey. I've recently started a journey of self discovery and I realized through following a more spiritual path that my true desire is to connect and live in harmony with nature. so I'm taking about a year or so away from the city and its busy and fast lifestyle to follow my real passion that I had since I was a little child to and learn all the practical skills that would allow me to work with nature and be more sustainable from growing various plants, caring for farm animals, how to work with certain ecosystems, foraging from forests and identifying useful plants.
    I'm 29 years old and originally from Damascus, Syria. I moved to Europe when I was 25 and lived in France, Sweden and I'm currently in Spain. I just graduated finishing my masters degree in Materials science and engineering and my mind is more clear than ever now on the future I would like to create.
    My journey through different walks of life has taught me so much and I would love to share my stories with others and listen to their stories in order to grow or feel inspired from connecting with each other. I'm still a young child at heart with lots of excitement and love to explore new things and experiences.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Film & Fernsehen
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    One of my greatest assets is my outside of the box thinking whenever I am faced with a challenge. I am a fast learner and I have lots of stamina when it comes to working in nature and with animals.
    For over a year I was part of a team of volunteers establishing the first animal shelter in Syria with long hours of hard work.
    I have some knowledge helping around in a stable.
    I am skilled in teaching languages and science to children and adults. I have taught English since I was in school and I gave private tutoring in English, Arabic and science, also volunteered to teach English in schools and for individuals.
    I'm great with children of all ages and from my experience if you listen to kids carefully you would learn some valuable wisdom from them that you won't find with adults.
    I love cooking and sharing some spice and love through the food traditions we have in my culture.
    During my Workaway adventure I spent several weeks working in an organic farm of aromatical and medicinal herbs, learning all the steps to reach the final products. I also learned the basics of harvesting some wild herbs in the area and caring for a vegetable garden.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am able to teach English and Arabic. I am working on improving my Spanish and French (I can understand most conversations but unable yet to communicate properly). German and ASL (American sign language ) are on my list of languages I want to learn to learn.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29

  • Was noch ...

    Other things I love to do: Hiking- Camping- Archery- All sorts of board games- Yoga- meditating- Spirituality- philosophical conversations and late night stories about the meaning of life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback