Gerard

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    27.09.2019 - 05.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I have recently completed a 120 hour TEFL course with TEFL Org UK. Travelling is something I have always wanted to do. I hope to learn about other cultures, learn different trades of work, and have time to enjoy the countries I visit. My hobbies include reading, music (both listening to and playing), writing and language learning.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have previously worked in a fast food restaurant and in several administration jobs. This has given me experience in:

    - Helping various types of people.
    - Food preparation.
    - Team work.
    - Working to set deadlines.

    Also I have volunteered in teaching English as a foreign language, in my home town. Here I learned more about how to help people learn English, as well as how to communicate with people when neither of us speak the same language perfectly.

    I studied Landscape Architecture for 2 years. As part of the course we did some basic gardening, which includes:

    - Maintaining plant beds (weeding, mulching, pruning)
    - Planting flowers.

    We also did basic construction work:

    - Helping to create new pathways.
    - Maintaining old pathways which involved me learning to use a digger.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (Native), French (Basic), Japanese (Intermediate)

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I am hard working and have a positive attitude to work.

    Also I generally strive to do well in anything I'm passionate in. At the moment I'm focused on writing and language learning. I also organised an event last year which promoted university bands by having a gig solely for them to showcase their band.

    Don't hesitate to see for yourself:

    Album/Gig Reviews
    http://www.leedsmusicscene.net/writer/gerard+leachman/

    Event 'Subvert'
    https://www.facebook.com/events/596759013694585/

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Traveled to Tokyo for my 21st birthday. Childhood dream complete!
Teaching English to trainee waiters in Tulle.

Feedback