Gloria

aus: Slowenien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien, Japan, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2020 - 20.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello to everyone who happened to stumble across my profile! My name is Gloria - no nickname in my language but I don't mind being called Lori at some point! :D

    I'm 20 years old and I am a student of Translation from English as well as Slovene Language and Literature. As my majors suggest, I'm really interested in languages so if I'm coming to your country, I will do my best to learn at least a few useful phrases. I love to travel in general but I'm hoping to immerse myself fully into new cultures. I wish to experience a new way of living, be exposed to an unknown language, culture and mostly new people. I'm hoping to find a lovely family who is willing to share a part of their culture with me.

    I was born and raised in Slovenia, a small town next to the Austrian border. Therefore I speak Slovene, advanced English (soon I'll have a certificate to prove it!) and basic German (A2) - although I understand more than I can speak. My dream is to learn Spanish, Italian, Czech, Swahili, Japanese and Russian... Just off the top of my head! :D I wish to be a polyglote some day so language exchange is really important to me.

    I consider myself to be very open-minded. I am constantly trying to look at things from all perspectives and think outside of the box. I'm also very responsible and a hard worker. I've been employed since I was 16 and I've always helped out at home as well. I'm eager to take on any task, even if I have no experience - as long as there's someone to explain to me how to do it properly. Once I set my mind on something, I will give my all to get it done.
    I enjoy spending time with people and learning about their experience but I must admit I enjoy my alone time as well. I love to write so I try to devote at least an hour of my day to getting things on a page. As I come from a small town, I'm used to being surrounded by nature. I find that taking a walk with my dog (a mixture between a Jack Russell Terrier and a Pomeranian) in the woods is what calms me down the most.
    I'm also a big history nerd! If anything historic happened in your town or city that you're proud of, I want to know about it! Old town squares and cobbled streets fascinate me. I enjoy both coffee and tea so sitting in a café with a good book is probably what I consider my favourite way to spend free time.
    Looking forward to meeting you!
    - Gloria

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm very adaptable, enthusiastic and a fast learner!
    I have a dog so I'm capable of walking/taking care of your dog, I also have extensive experiences with children (a younger brother (age 14) and four younger cousins ages 2, 5, 13, and 15). I taught English to the three older ones so I'm capable of some basic English tutoring and babysitting.
    I have also spent time at Special Needs Camp as a chaperone for three adult people with special needs.
    I am capable of helping out around the house - cooking, cleaning and helping out in the garden as well so some basic gardening tasks are right down my alley.
    Overall I'm willing to tackle anything you throw at me, even if I do not have any prior experience! I can assure you I am definitely eager to help!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    21

  • Was noch ...

    Hobbies:
    - writing
    - reading
    - learning languages
    - cooking
    - photography

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      A mild allergy to pollen and cat fur

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback