Giulia & Giusi

  • Italien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Portugal
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Ciao we are Giulia and Giusi!!
    You can tell we are sisters as we do look quite alike, even though there is a considerable age gap.
    We belong to two different generations for sure, we do have our own personal taste and characters obviously , but we do have so much in common especially in front of the gelato counter!! :D
    We do enjoy having some time off in nature, enjoying some long walks and preferably hiking up the mountains, we also like climbing and test our self strength with our feet off the ground as well as chilling in our family's garden taking care of the plants.
    We do have a special place in our hearts for animals, especially for dogs and cats and we would love to learn to create bonds with other species as we didn't really have many chances to approach directly other animals before.
    We can't keep our hands and heads free for long as we always try to keep them busy painting, handcrafting any thing, we love experimenting any kind of DIY whether it's common households maintenance or giving a new look to old clothes: altering them, mending or decorating them with embroidery stitches (Giulia is super good with those).
    Of course we do love food (we can't be considered vegetarian but we do try to avoid meat) and we love to cook from the old good Italian's traditional dishes to Indian, Thai, Mexican... we do love to experiment with food and create unconventional dishes.
    Besides all above we are constantly open to take on new things, experimenting different way of living life, learning to create any kind of things from scratch acquiring knowledge from those with experience.
    Workaway is been always on my check list since years, but for so many reasons I always postponed but lately I've reconsidered few things and I realize that it was time to think about actually following the idea of trying the workaway experience and therefore here I am followed by my sister, who is been into hand working and has an artistic and creative mind, as she is been feeling limited in boosting her skills, she does believe that the chances that can be found in workaway are truly nourishment for her potential.
    Gladly realizing the existence of so many workaway's project oriented towards the green life and eco- sustainability and, being ourselves in the first place really aware about our environment and what's the impact of our everyday actions on it, we would be really thrilled about the chance of taking part of one of those projects.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We are both pretty good with whatever involves handworking and we would like to improve those skills. Giulia is good with sewn: she likes to alter clothes, tailoring, mending and decorate with embroidery stitches.
    We are able to do some simple house reparation works or maintenance, it happened to fix some little appliances as well.
    We are very keen on learning about build and construction, possibly in a environmental friendly way and also wood work.
    We have enough knowledge about gardening as we've been planting our own vegetable and fruits in our garden.
    Pet care, as we've been having dogs and cats at home with us and we've been grooming and taking care of them ourselves; Giulia knows very good tricks to make them swallow pills when they are on medication.
    Our entire life we had no need of hairdressers as we've been doing our hair to each other: cutting, hair colors, bleaching..
    We are very good cookers as well from appetizer to sweets and cakes, using the oven or just, alternatively, a pan (when there is no oven around) and they actually turn out equally good as those fresh from the oven.
    Around ourselves we like to keep things tidy and clean, we believe in the "cleaning after ourselves rule".
    Professionally Giulia is a freelancer seamstress, she is learning/improving constantly; Giusi works in the hospitality as a hotel receptionist and has also knowledge in the F&B

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Since very young we've always been interested about foreign languages we really don't mind learning and communicate in a different language from our native one.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24 & 34

  • Was noch ...

    We try to make sure there is always a nice music background during our day it simply puts us in a very good mood. We are good listeners we love to hear from people with different background than ours and learning about things we don't know about. We also share good laugh surrounding ourselves with good humored people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback