Gesa

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Facebook verified
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Austria
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!

    I am Gesa, a 25 years old woman from Luebeck (North of Germany). I would describe myself as a super active, openminded and easy going person.

    Currently I am studying law in Halle (East of Germany) living together with two other students. In my freetime I love to do many kinds of sports as running, riding my racing bike our mountainbike, horseback riding, Volleyball, swimming, tabletennis, climbing, skiing, hiking, and kayaking...Trying to spend as much time as possible outdoor I am really curious and love to explore my surroundings by foot our bike. Most I enjoy to be in nature espacially in the mountains. I love to find beautiful spots to camp, sleeping under the open sky our in a tent.

    I am doing workaway because I also love to meet new people, listen to their stories and learn from them. As well I like physical work espacially outdoor work. I am not afraid of working hard and I am always exited about new challenges. I always give my best and like to work accurate and to get jobs done when started.

    I already made many great experiences with work away. Most of them while travelling and working around the world for one year after graduating from highschool. At the moment I try to get to know the european continent better and in my opinion there is no better way to get to know a country than doing workaway!

    Maybe see you soon, Gesa :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As I do a lot of sport I am in a good physical condition so I have enough endurance for harder work.

    In the past I made many different working experiences.

    In Australia I worked on a big Cattle Ranch in the outback for two month. There I learned to move cattle on horseback or quad. As well I was in charge of feeding the working dogs and clean ou their kennels. In this time I really enyoed to be in the bush far away from cities and traffic but also learned that life in the outback depended of the weather can be really tough.

    As I like to work with animals I also worked on a diary farm in New Zealand for two weeks milking cows, doing tractor work and getting the cows in for milking. The milking and work with cattle was already familiar to me from helping on my uncles diary farm.

    Also I have some experiences in gardening as I volunteered on a organic farm in Newfoundland for four weeks and participated on a permaculture project on a small Island in Malaysia for ten days.
    While working one week on a small farm in New Zealand I could improve my weeding skills as I worked in the garden a lot and learned how to work with sheep.

    In addittion I worked with children a lot. Regulary I do babysitting bringing the children to bed and playing with them.
    When I went to school almost every holiday I worked on a pony farm as a counselor and horseriding instructor for about thirty children.

    In summer 2017 I worked in an American Summercamp as a counselor and western horse riding instructor. There I also became a certificated life guard and supervised the kids at the waterfront. As well I was able to improve my english a lot during this month.

    I never get tired of new experiences and learnings!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    german

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback