Georgy

  • Österreich & Finnland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die uns interessieren:

    Building technician and carpenter with farming background, dedicated to sports, physical work and crafts. On a journey to find purpose. Living in Vienna

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Finland - von Dez 2023 bis Jan 2024
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Servus! Terve

    We are Georg (27) Austrian, who works in construction/carpentry and has a strong farming background and Anni (26) from Finland, who is a freshly graduated special education teacher with some farming background as well.

    At the moment we divide our time between Finland and Austria, but we are planning to move to Austria in the Fall of 2023.

    GEORG:

    In 2016 I attended workaway and so far, I have completed over 15 different volunteering
    commitments divided into 3 larger trips:

    2016-2017: 8 months in Australia and New Zealand

    2018-2019: 8 months in Finland

    2019-2020: 8 months in Portugal, Morocco, Tanzania, Sri Lanka and Thailand

    I am physically very fit, open minded and take my responsibilities serious.

    ANNI:

    2016-2019: I did my Bachelor degree in Finland, focusing on Education and language awareness.

    2018: I did my first Workaway in northern Lapland with Georg,

    2019-2020: 8 months volunteering with Georg in Portugal, Morocco, Tanzania, Sri Lanka and Thailand.

    2020-2021: 8 months working as a teacher in Finland

    2021-2023: Finalizing my Master studies in Finland, becoming a special education and class teacher.

    I'm kind, warm and I enjoy working with animals and children.

    Don't hesitate to contact us! :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Finnish: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have knowledge in wood work, concrete jobs, basic constructional design, scaffolding, painting, gardening, fencing, carpentry, joinery.

    - technical college graduate/ building technician
    - Austrian master-carpenter certification
    - handling power tools
    - certified chainsaw operator (european chainsaw certificate) and a good amount of experience in cutting trees
    - very good with animals
    - familiar with working on farms/forest
    - worked in the tourist sector (guide)
    - very basic sailing yacht knowledge
    - licensed PADI open water diver
    - basic carpenter skills
    - physically very fit/ able to do hard labor

    I have a driving license for tractor and car. I am also used to drive motorbike , ATV (Quad) and snowmobiles.

  • Alter

    27 & 27

  • Was noch ...

    Other feedback:

    seasonal work, Finland, 10 weeks (2018)

    Certificate of employment
    Mr Georg Frank has worked for Kamisak as a dog sled guide in Ivalo and Kakslauttanen area.
    He was responsible guiding day tours as well as multi day day husky tours.
    He was also taking care of dogs including feeding, maintenance, and repair work in the kennels.
    Mr Frank carried out his duties very well. He represented himself effectively and was easy to work with. He
    showed initiative and had good team-working skills. He has also good and friedly attitude towards animals.
    I can recommend him for a similar position.
    Ivalo, Finland 29.04.2019
    Mika Nylund
    General Manager
    Kamisak Oy
    Rovaniementie 915
    99800 Ivalo, Finland
    tel. 050 570 7871
    info@kamisak.com
    www.kamisak.com

    ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Feedback from New Zealand, an Natural Horsemanship ranch, South Head of Auckland
    volunteering commitment for 13 weeks (2016):

    To Whom it may concern:
    We were delighted to have Georg stay with us for three months whilst he was on holiday in
    New Zealand. He quickly integrated into our household and made a positive contribution in
    many areas.
    In particular, George helped us extensively with building and renovations around our 37acre
    property. In this field he demonstrates great initiative and loves to work. He is very practical
    and handy with all types of power tools. He has a commonsense approach to construction
    principles that flow from his civil and construction engineering background. We found Georg
    a wonderful role model to others, he is physically very fit, exceptionally strong and his energy
    is boundless.
    Being bought up on a farm Georg is very comfortable being around animals and particularly
    good with our herd of 20 horses. Almost every day he would bring them in and walk them on
    a track for 5 – 8 kilometers.
    We had a number of people staying at the same time Georg was here and he worked very well
    with everyone. He was actively social and would take lead roles when that was requested.
    We wish Geog well in everything he does. We would have him back here again any time.
    Regards
    Rosemary Wyndham-Jones
    470 Wilson Road, RD1, Nr Helensville, Auckland.
    info@dunelakeslodge.co.nz
    00 64 94 20 20 40
    www.dunelakeslodge.co.nz

    To Whom it may Concern:
    George Frank is an ideal employee of any kind because of his education, experience, work
    ethic, character, and positive outlook. His gifts as a co-worker make the workplace more
    productive and benefit its culture and his co-workers on a daily basis.
    In his work period at Dune Lakes Lodge George worked outdoors with the horses including
    moving them regularly through the paddocks, ground driving them on the exercise track,
    and feeding out haylage to them from round bales. When it was necessary for someone to
    get up and out the door at 0530 for early feeding because of our schedule, George was
    there.
    He was a key worker in the renovation of our large horse barn into a fresh and sparkling
    event center with upmarket self-catering rooms, kitchen, toilet and shower block, and
    outdoor wood-fired pizza and coffee cafe with its own deck. This work included custom
    framing and lining of the barn and guest rooms, and then sanding and painting the walls all
    the way from the floor to the open ceiling via a 3-story rolling scaffold. The cafe was
    created out of collaborative original outdoor design and construction.
    He is a degreed civil engineer who willingly gets his hands dirty applying his knowledge to
    the daily practical needs in such projects. He took the initiative to visualise and complete
    projects and then take the steps necessary to finish it well, from a retaining wall and
    earthen bank supporting the toilet and shower block to the fine sanding and spray painting
    of the interior finish coat on the great room wall in the event center.
    On and off the clock George has a smile that is always ready for others, and a sincere
    interest in his social interactions with them. Not only was he an important and integral
    member of our team during his stay at Dune Lakes Lodge, he was welcome in our social
    circles and our lives.
    The short of it is, he will be missed, and we hope he comes back soon. I offer my highest
    recommendation for Mr. George Frank.
    Best Regards,
    Rob Pliskin
    Rob Pliskin, MSSA, LSW
    EAGALA Dual Certified Advanced Professional
    Equine Pathfinders Foundation
    www.equinepathfinders.org.nz
    www.eagala.org
    ____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback