Michael & Georgia

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...



  • ...


    02.08.2020 - 31.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are both professional Landscape Architects with a passion for the outdoors, environment, architecture and gardens. We enjoy keeping up to date with environmental politics, learning new skills and cooking awesome home made meals (mainly vegetarian and some fish).

    Originally from the UK, we have had numerous travel adventures including Croatia, India (twice), Nepal, Bali, Singapore, New Zealand and Australia, where we currently call home. We have been living in Sydney for the last four years and currently on a new adventure up the east coast.

    We enjoy seeing new places and experiencing new ways of life, trying new foods and learning the heritage of a place is definitely something that we want to do more of.

    Since being in Australia Georgia and Mike have become 'Superhosts' with AirBnb, and undertaken several pet sits in the last year as we both love the company of animal. Obtaining some experience with farm animals would be great too. In addition, we are both friendly, very tidy and considerate so should be very easy to get along with. We are ready to work hard, get stuck into life at your place and be enriched with new experiences.

    Work Away aspirations:

    - Learn about the principles of Permaculture and embody them within our day to day work
    - Spend some time working outside and among nature (away from our desk job)
    - Experience a working B&B, a working Permaculture Farm... OR a B&B with Permaculture Garden!?
    - Learn practical skills in a friendly environment whilst also sharing our skills and experience
    - Get our hands dirty building something structural or creative!
    - Explore rural areas and experience Aussie life outside the city
    - Experience some of Australia's great hiking trails, watering holes and coastlines
    - Spend time with animals either on a farm or just as pets around the house

    Hopefully some or all of the above sounds like a perfect fit for your work away.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Eye For Detail
    - We are both professional designers so have a keen eye for detail, rational decision making and palette choices if required.

    Physically Able
    - We both look after ourselves and are able to undertake manual work either as a team or individually. We are particularly keen to help to build something.

    - We are fairly technical and Mike has built a few simple websites for his business in the past, as such, we may be able to help with any computer based issues.
    - We are both very capable graphic designers as we often use Photoshop and InDesign on a daily basis so could help with any promotional material you may require.

    In the House
    - We are both able to cook to a reasonably good standard, although we primarily cook vegetarian meals and occasional fish dishes
    - We both have a clean as you go attitude so ensure things remain tidy and well maintained.

    In the Garden
    - We both love being out in the garden and consider ourselves to have a green finger. Our plant knowledge is fairly good, however, we would like to learn more about the native flora.

    With Animals
    - We have experience looking after domestic pets of any size/breed
    - We are happy to have a go at looking after any other type of animal

    With Guests
    - We have experience in welcoming guests, making them feel at home, advising of things to do in the area and turning over rooms

    - We both have a driving license
    - We are more than willing to learn and help out with any other machinery

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    35 & 34

  • Was noch ...

    We are both happy to spend cosy nights in with the host but also recognise the need for space as required. We enjoy the occasional board game too!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Mainly vegetarian with some fish