Gaia

aus: Israel

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.05.2019 - 26.07.2026

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    327

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    At the moment I'm in Alenteju, Portugal. Would love to meet!

  • Beschreibung

    Hello,
    My name is Gaia, I'm from Israel. In 2019 I finished working at a TV station as a video editor and started traveling in a home-van, wishing to meet new people, help with inspiring projects and especially see and feel nature.
    My mother is a alternative therapist/healer, and my father is a carpenter. From a very young age playing in my father's workshop, having his lessons about work processes and guidance for tools or project planning, or hearing from my mother's inspiring perspective about life and self development, consciousness and connection really made me who i am today.
    Curious to meet people with similar passions I went out to this journey.

    I really like to work physically, I've gathered some experience in construction and gardening from volunteering in many types of places. I want to learn by doing about carpentry, permaculture, eco-building, cheese making, herbalism, renovating, maintenance, animal care etc.
    I am a pretty quiet person for sure but I like to share space in pleasant company.
    I speak English, Hebrew and just started learning Spanish, so if you are interested we can practice language exchange as well.
    I would love to have conversations, hear about your experiences, learn from your type of habitat and support your dreams of creation in your space. I enjoy genuine meetings so much. This is a big reason for my traveling.
    I'll be happy to meet (:

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Some of the things I've done on my workaway exchanges:
    Gardening: Weeding, sprouting, preparing the earth for planting, harvesting, blackberry intensive cutting etc...
    Farm maintenance: Fencing, mucking stables, feeding animals, chicken care, small repairs, cutting and stacking wood etc...
    Carpentry and building: Gates, platforms, dog shelter, chicken house, cobbing, clay plastering, natural stone floor, painting, demolition/deconstruction etc...
    Hostel work: Cleaning, changing linen, guest care, reception work etc...

    Professional qualifications: Movie editing, sound editing, photography, photoshop, graphic design...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    26

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback