Brendan

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Brendan, but i usually go by my nickname, G-Frog. I love being outside as much as possible, immersing myself in nature and exploring.

    I'm a positive person, and very inquisitive when it comes to the world around me. I'm great at connecting with people and am generally very social. I'm quite quirky and fun, and I love playing and creating games to engage and have fun with people.

    I do well in working outside as I love the outdoors and most of my past employment has been outdoors or wilderness based. I have spent a number of years as a tree planter, hard physical labor working long days in clear cuts planting thousands of trees. I have also created and run outdoor reptile, amphibian, ecology and nature based education programs and camps for kids.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Carpentry. I studied Heritage Carpentry for 2 years, and I am a capable carpenter, though I need to take my time to properly organize and layout plans. I can help with the basic design of buildings and sometimes furniture. (Though I much prefer building construction than fine woodworking.) I can help with building projects, and know how to swing a hammer!

    - Farm work. I worked on a farm for a number of years, tending to horses, weeding and harvesting crops.

    -Gardening. I have planted and tended to lush gardens in the past, and love getting my hands dirty and in the soil.

    -Creating games and activities! I love making up games and interesting activities to play with people and get them moving! In the past I was hired to create summer camp programs for kids from the ground up, and in my spare time I often organize elaborate games of capture the flag or something similar to have people outside and running around.

    -Entertaining and educating children. I've worked for a number of years teaching kids about ecology and the natural world through fun games and activities. I've worked for many summer camps in the past, and as I said above I have been hired to create entire programs for children, based off of learning about reptiles and amphibians, as well as the natural world in general. I do great at engaging children to have fun outside in the natural world, and be curious about their surroundings.

    -Video Editing. I recently started learning video editing and have put together a few great personal videos. my skills are still fairly basic, but I am capable of editing together quality content.

    -Tree Climbing. Never know if this is relevant, but I LOVE climbing trees, and it is one of my favourite hobbies. Gets you outside, and immersed in nature!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    28

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback