Elizabeth

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United States - von Dez 2021 bis Mär 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi there, I'm Liz (I also go by Cricket)!

    I've spent the past 6 years now in a state of slow travel, exploring and living in some of the most beautiful places in the world.

    I have years of experience in hospitality and tourism, working with the Milwaukee Art Museum, tour companies in Grand Canyon National Park and Fiordland National Park in New Zealand, office and fundraising work for a Colorado nonprofit, teaching English in Mexico and Special Ed para in an American high school. I have done work trades at hostels, house- and pet-sitting and a stay at an organic farm as well. I have a lot of common sense and am usually very competent with new tasks.

    Each place has given me the opportunity to learn a new skill, make meaningful relationships and allowed me to learn more about who I am and what I want from life.

    I am a talented cook! Cooking for others really gives me joy in life. I cook both omnivore and veggie. I am also interested in learning to create value added products like jams and cheeses. Plant based medicine also interests me, learning how to make salves and tinctures. I am happy to assist with construction and creative projects!

    I am not much of a party-er, but I do like to have calm nights in the company of kind, open-hearted people. I am fully vaccinated; Please let me know what COVID precautions I can do to make sure you feel comfortable and safe.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    1. Cooking- Let me work my kitchen magic for you! Any fruits and veg that are on their way out- I can turn them into something delicious! Need to preserve and prep for the winter? Lets get on it!
    2. Painting- interior walls, up to anything semi-artistic.
    3. Farm work - I grew up around lots of animals on a small hobby farm. Feeding, grooming, shovelling poop.
    4. More physical jobs- Can lift up to 40 lbs. Working on building that muscle ;)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    United States

  • Was noch ...

    Please check out my personal references at https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/291997 .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback