David

aus: Spanien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    25.08.2020 - 01.01.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    168

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello again Workaway hosts and Workawayers, I'm David Nathan and describe myself as a self-employed eco-adventurer spiritual hippie-type; I practice yoga and meditation every morning, something I have learnt to appreciate in the last 6 months! Although originally from England, I've been a bit of a nomad most this life and regard myself as a world citizen; and for the last four years since quitting work, I have become a self-employed adventurer with just a backpack, living a simpler life, not only from the environmental point of view but also from a personal/spiritual standpoint. So I have been traveling around to learn about alternative ways for sustainable living, permaculture, eco projects and to make a re-connection with nature and myself! Now however I am also wishing to find myself a base somewhere! I am actually a ‘temporary resident’ of Spain since 2016, although don’t spend all my time there! I am interested in co-housing or community living as well as individual homestead ideas...off-grid, self-sufficiency, no waste living being a preference.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have some experience gardening in general, picking fruit and have driven tractors, etc. I'm pretty useful with a hammer, an axe or hand saw; have repointed stonework/brickwork using natural mortar/ building techniques! I love working with wood but want to learn more. I have a passion for eco-friendly and permaculture projects, off-grid self-sustainable living! I would like to build my own wooden, earthen/cob tiny house!
    I love all animals and have cared for dogs, cats, rabbits, chinchillas, hens, sheep, goats, donkeys and horses, pigs and a cute ferret!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    58

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    I love to travel and hike/walk and read interesting and spiritual books and have moved around a lot in my life. In recent years...in october 2010, I spent 2 weeks in Kenya teaching english at a school in the Masai Mara. I've also volunteered through Workaway in Devon, UK in 2013.
    Since Aug 2016 volunteering in Spain & Portugal. In 2014, I participated with the Findhorn Foundation Eco-community:
    Experience Week
    Exploring Community Life
    Iona Summer Retreat
    In 2015 after hiking on Dominica and Martinique in the Caribbean, I decided to leave work and find ways to live a simpler life!
    In 2016 I walked from Switzerland to Spain on the St James Way (Camino de Santiago-French Way) and have walked other ways since, (Camino Finisterre, Camino Ingles, Camino Primitivo, Via de la Plata); now free to travel around learning about eco/alternative living! In 2017 I spent 3 months volunteering for an aid organization helping refugees in Greece. Then 2018/19 resting for 9 months in Asturias over winter during which time I worked for a permaculture garden and eco project.
    During summer 2019, I volunteered at some music festivals through My Cause UK and attended Lovejam. I love music, especially folky melodic and ancient sounds... ☺️Looking forward to meet and interact with the wider Workaway community! Wanting to ride a bike on another long Camino soon...!? 😌🙏🌈🥰👣

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Fotos

Feedback