Khadija

aus: Marokko

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    17.07.2020 - 22.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hellooo !

    I am a 24-year-old woman, originally from Morocco, but I live and work as an English teacher in Paris. I also work on several artistic projects, going from organising events (promoting artists), to creation through the medium of writing.
    However, it doesn't make a hermit out of me!! I love discovering new cultures, languages, sharing ideas, helping out, laughing, singing, dancing, cooking. I firmly believe that being open to the unknown is what provides you with the most mesmerising experiences.
    I traveled a lot by myself, going to different places, and constantly being surprised by my findings. My main conclusion is, that the world is a lot more humane than we are told.

    But, it is going to be my very first time wwoofing, and I don't know why I never thought about it before. Indeed, it is the perfect mix according to me: helping people, discovering new skills, while sharing moments with them, and also having some time to write.

    My only wish after this crazy period, is to get away from Paris'frenzy for a while, reconnect with nature, and with more down to earth values.

    I really want to learn about how to grow crops, learn how to cook local dishes. Oh yes, while I'm at it, I mainly eat and I would prefer eating vegetarian food, even though I do eat fish from time to time.

    Still I am very open to do any kind of task: it could be woodwork or taking care of animals... I just want to learn and be helpful.

    I am eager to meet you !!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    It is hard for me to actually acknowledge that I have skills, because I don't have specific practical ones, unless cooking and cleaning are considered to be ones. I can surely paint walls hahaha !
    BUT I want to extend them, I want to learn how to garden, how to take care of animals, and even try out some construction work, because one of my projects in life, is to achieve living in a sustainable way, and thus, I need to learn how to do it first.
    I have other skills, that are to say less "practical". In fact, I studied philosophy, literature, theater, and cinema. I was drawn to act, stage, sing, write, film, at specific moments in my life. I also teach English in Paris, but I firmly believe that languages can be taught through a plethora of mediums. For instance, I taught English through theater, and not specifically as a grammatical compound.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Arabic: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback