Ratchata & Frederick

aus: Thailand & Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indien, Malaysia, Nepal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.10.2019 - 28.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Good Morning
    I am writing to introduce ourselves. My name is Fred and I am 21 years old (from the UK) and my girlfriend Tim is 29 and from Thailand. For 2 years we have travelled together to many places as a couple. We are making our dreams come true travelling, exploring and learning new cultures with local people.
    I have 4 years of experience working as a support worker for disabled adults and children with physical, emotional and sensory impairment. My job involved personal care, community access such as outings to the beach, bowling and swimming as well as many other fun and exciting and stimulating activities.
    I thoroughly enjoyed being able to give the students the best out of life while ensuring their safety and welfare was given the upmost priority at all times.
    I had particular empathy with some of the students as I myself have a condition which means I am sight impaired. This also means I have difficulty reading small print and seeing computer screens. I also can struggle to see things at a distance and close up. Unfortunately glasses do not help as the condition is a deterioration of the optic nerve. However I do not let this affect my daily life, I am a reliable worker who is always willing to try new things and am 100% committed to doing my best.
    I enjoy meeting new people and making new friends. I love animals too. I am confident and have a can do attitude.

    My name is Tim, I am 29 years old. I have a Batchelors degree, grade 3, in biological science. I worked for a few months as a laboratory technician.I have also been working in a kitchen as a cook for 15 months. I am confident cooking many types of food including vegan. I am quick at washing and drying.I spent 7 months teaching both English and Thai to children privately. I also was a shop manager for 1 year selling fashion products, clothing, jewellery, handbags etc.,
    I am committed to working evenings weekends and weekdays as necessary.



    We found an article about travelling the world and working for your accommodation whilst learning local cultures. We were immediately drawn to the idea of growing our knowledge and helping communities whilst experiencing seeing seeing different areas of the world. We are thrilled at the thought of making new friends. We are flexible and willing to try any work to enable to be of great benefit to our hosts.

    Thank you for taking the time to read our profile and we look forward to meeting our hosts soon.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My skills are:-
    Speaking English and Thai. Communication. Computer literate (MS office)Work well under pressure. Willing to learn. Reliable. Committed. Hard working, organised and responsible. I am a quick learner and adaptable. I have a full driving licence. I left my job to embark on this new exciting journey.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend

  • Alter

    30 & 21

  • Nationalität

    Uk&Thai

  • Was noch ...

    I love meeting and learning new people! Cant wait for my next trip!! ♥️

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback