Franco

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indien, Malaysia, Philippinen

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.11.2018 - 30.03.2019


  • Beschreibung

    Hello there!

    I am new to Workaway, but im eager to start my way on here now while on my first backpacking year trip. Currently traveling in Southeast Asia on a mission to give some time for myself to learn from my travels, grow internally, and acquire experiences & skills.

    About me: As my profile shows, I am a 23 years old Nicaraguan guy, polite, curious and friendly. I am a calm individual figuring out how to get to what I want to be and processing as much as I intske from the world. I have a taste for history, culture, humanity, and of course, travelling. I have active interests in the Environment, Sustainability, Eco Projects and Lifestyles, Social Work, and Human Dignity & Justice.

    Although new to workaway, I have been active in other platforms and related communities. I have hosted over 50 travellers only from Couchsurfing which opened me to a plurility of stories. I was an AIESECer member for two years and did a social internship with them for two months in Guatemala. I was an English teacher at my local library for 3 months. Have been involved in several organizations and seminars related to environment, social work, and leadership, most notably working with people with dissabilities and taken part in local young chapter for water protection and waste management.

    Also, I have background years in Civil Engineering but now in a gap year to transfer next to Civil & Environmental Engineering.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    By taken parts & roles in such activities and groups, I have gained general experience and skills in leadership, administration, environmental guidelines, group work, education, social work, learning, observing, and processing.

    I come to Workaway to acquire more tangible skills and field experiences, really interested getting involved in eco projects, sustainability, permaculture, and local opportunities.

    If it comes to more punctual samples, in the past year I took the iniciative to organize weekly clean up events to the lakeshore facing my hometown in alliance with another start up, and eventually with an environmentalist orgnization and the mumicipal government.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish (Native) English (Academically Advanced) French & Italian (Beginner)

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    Nicaraguan

  • Was noch ...

    Find me on Facebook, Couchsurfing, and Instagram as Franco Prego. My whatsapp is +50581317317.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Allergic to seafood, dust, non-pennicilin meds.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Trying being plant based and vegetarian mostly.

Fotos

Feedback