Florentine

  • Deutschland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am starting to go with the car from Eberswalde to Spain by the beginning of December. If someone is interested to come with me and share the fuel, let me know 😊

  • Description

    I am a 25 years old student of the study program "International Forest Ecosystem Management" in Eberswalde (Germany) where I also live. Originally I am from Berlin. My deepest interests stays in art like singing, playing the guitar and dancing, as well as environmental aspects like the connection between wildlife and humans. I am interested in the ecology, behavior and the understanding of wild animals (especially of mammals and birds), but also psychological and social topics fascinate me. To combine both topics I intend to finish my certificate of a "Forest Pedagogue",that is offered by my university, by the beginning of next year. In my internship in Costa Rica I had the pleasure to do wildlife monitoring of different species of this beautiful nature, which gave me an intense inside of the scientific world. Before that I experienced further international and cultural experiences in Europe, New Zealand and Southeast-Asia and love to get to know the beauty and diversity of our planet, with the awareness of low-impact travelling. On long-term I would love to have my own sailing boat to travel. I used to sail for 7 years when I was younger. in addition I visit dancing classes like urban styles when I was younger, until I experienced the beauty of Contemporary Fusion Styles and Contact Improvisation. For me dancing as well as making music can express emotions, feelings and connection's in an own language which is why I enjoy sharing these experiences and getting into an ongoing process, where we can learn from each other. In the future I am trying to find a way to combine dancing or the physical movement more into my career. This is why I would love to learn more about dance- or circus pedagogy. I believe in the power of communities, connections and communications, to implement projects that contribute to social and ecological growth. I believe that together much more is possible and that skills like cooperation and a peaceful, open and aware communication can contribute positively to our world. All in all I would describe myself as an open minded, enthusiastic, energetic, social and empathetic person.

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Water sports
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Sustainability
    Self development
    Sailing / Boating
    Plant care
    Performing arts
    Nature
    Music
    Languages
    Mountain
    Hitchhiking
    Farming
    Events & social
    Dancing
    Culture
    Beach
    Animals
    Adventure sports
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachen
  • More details about your skills

    Internships, Volunteerings, and Jobs I've done:
    * Farmwork
    * Forest Education school
    * Team member of School Trips with an collective of "pedagogy of experience"
    * Babysitting
    * Service (Bartender, waitress)
    * Housekeeping
    * Volunteering on Festivals (construction, decoration, bar, entrance)
    * Internship at Caño Palma Biological Station in Costa Rica (wildlife monitoring)


    Where this points gave on overview of my experiences connected to my career, I would like to add my personal interests and experiences in doing Art, sailing and cooking delicious meals. Additionally I learned some basics of sewing in the last months. I believe in an ongoing personal process, that implements constant learning of new things. Therefore I am happy to learn new things that go beyond my skills, like for example wood work, tree cutting, circus skills etc.

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback