Help at a school in the village of Tikabhairab, near Kathmandu, Nepal

Country

Nepal

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Namaste!
    My name is Prakash and I am the owner, principal and also teacher of an English School.
    I am running this school also with my wife.
    The school is situated next to our beautiful house.
    Teaching is not only my job, but it is my life passion as well.
    Because I am also father of two kids, I know the importance of education for the next generations.
    We are always doing our best to give better education to our students.
    For this resume I always look forward to get new ideas, experiences, opinions and knowledge.

    My english school is a private school running in Tikabhairab, Lalitpur near Kathmandu valley, Nepal.
    Our school is running since 1994 A.D.
    We providing better education in English medium.
    Currently 300+ students are getting education.
    Children are from three years to sixteen years old, from class Nursery to grade 10.
    Students always enjoying to get different types of knowledge from people all around the world and they enjoy the culture exchange with people from other countries.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    People in our village are such a friendly and always helpful to the travelers.
    They like to share their culture, traditions, food and much more about our culture and religions.
    Lot of people not just in school will happy to teach you Nepali or Hindi language.
    Children are very thankful for meeting people from other cultures and they giving such a love and energy back to the volunteers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers will be part of young, energy and helpful team.
    We give them a free space and their activities depending on their educating skills and knowledge to be share.
    They can give class on their own or together with our teachers.

    Smallest kids enjoying singing, dancing, drawing, playing games or spend time in playground.
    Older ones you can enrich with stories from your life, about your country and culture.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Nepali: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide nice and clean private room for our volunteers in our modern family house.
    Bathroom and toilet are in high standard.
    That’s mean, you will be treated as family member, as it is part of our culture.
    We serving tasty homemade food and if you like, we connect you to our family activities.
    You can cook your own food in modern kitchen,if you prefer.
    Free unlimited WiFi available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Volunteers got many options for trekking, spending time in nature or join the students with their sports or other activities.
    In your free time you can take public bus to Kathmandu (about one hour) and we are happy to help you to explore the town or show you places of your interest.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 232336672378