Elodie & Michaël

aus: Frankreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.09.2019 - 31.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    TOPICS : Environment, dogs.

    Hello everybody !
    We are Michaël and Elodie, 31 years old, and we are going to take a year off !
    This is a great opportunity for us to learn more about our work (with dogs / environment & oceans). We would love to discover nature and learn from new cultures, new people. We are from the Basque country, in France, where nature and outdoor sports are very important.
    We love to laught and share good meals with people (we love to cook). We are hard-workers. We are proactive, and love to work as a team. We are also autonomous. And, always respectful to our future hosts.
    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Michaël : Hello ! I'm trained as canine educator with a positive approach in France, and I used to be carpenter. Working with dogs is a real passion. To me, it is really important to understand the psychology of dogs to educate humans, in order to improve their relationship. I also work on trauma to help mistreated dogs. I love to spend time and take care of them, do some sports like cross-fit or with dogs. I also love to stay quiet and drawn or paint. Don’t hesitate to talk with me about all these topics ! 
    Elodie : Hi ! I work as project manager in sustainable development of coastal and marine activities, to protect our oceans. I love to care animals (birds and wilds animals) and dogs are my friends . I am really interested about zero waste challenge and DIY cosmetics. I love to dance (urban dances, polynesian dance/ori tahiti, bellydance), to do yoga, to do photography, to write and play guitar.
    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    We were both volunteers for a health center for wild animals, a theater festival, and awareness events with Surfrider Foundation (protecting ocean).
    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    We can send you our resumes by mail.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    MICHAEL
    I’m looking for voluntary work with dogs. I want to improve my knowledge about the canine world and learn from various people. I just finished training as a canine educator with a positive approach, after five years in the army as a dog handler (education by playing).
    My working méthod is based on a positive and benevolent éducation without the use of coercion.
    I use a lot of clicker-training because it’s a tool that allows me to work on behavioral problems.
    On a daily basis, my goal is to to help handlers to understand their pets, and to improve relations between dogs and handlers.

    Before, I work as a carpenter. I still love to do the work! :)
    I speak French (Native), English (Moderate), Spanish (Moderate).
    I have always liked drawing and painting. I also like sports, and to do some cakes and pastries.
    ELODIE
    I’m looking for a voluntary work about sustainable development, for oceans and marine resources, environment / environmental conservation, caring animals (orca, turtle, birds, others...), plants or zero waste challenge.
    I’m a highly motivated and hard-working project manager, interested in working on changing and improving sustainable development approaches. I love to teach as a manager, or as a teacher for courses.
    I speak French (Native), English (fluent), Spanish (Moderate). We can learn our languages together!
    I love to dance (Polynesian dance / ori tahiti, urban dances, bellydance). I also like to cook, photography, writing, play guitar and creativity. I love to organize big surprises for my family, don’t hesitate to ask me any ideas if needed!
    I also follow a training courses to create my own natural cosmetics products.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, Spanish

  • Alter

    32 & 32

  • Was noch ...

    We can send you our resumes by mail.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Allergic asthma (Acarid), few intolerance to gluten and cow milk

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback