Eleanor

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Antibes, France - von Jul 2021 bis Jan 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi,

    I'm Ellie, 24 years old from Guildford, near London UK.

    I have spent the last few years travelling around Europe (before Covid-19). I have worked in several ski and beach resorts and participated in several workaways in Bulgaria, Greece, Croatia and Germany.

    I am looking to come to France to immerse myself in French culture and language. I have previously worked in French ski resorts (Courchevel & Tignes) so I have some basic language skills but have not worked/lived with anyone who speaks French. To learn French is my main motivation for participating in a workaway.

    About me - I am friendly and confident, enjoy socialising and sharing good food with good company. Polite and considerate - I believe you should always leave somewhere in a better state then when you arrived for the next person to enjoy. Enthusiastic about life and meeting new people. My hobbies are reading, painting, snowboarding, exercise (I like going to the gym). I do enjoy sitting in the sun too!

    I am open to lots of type of work -

    1) Childcare - I have looked after Children before (babysitting and worked in a hotel who provided childcare) and have my own nieces and nephew's so would love to help in a family.
    2) Cleaning - previously worked in hotels/chalets cleaning so have lots of experience of housework, laundry and helping around the house
    3) Cooking - I am vegetarian but fine to cook meat, I do enjoy cooking and sharing food with others.
    4) Gardening - I have started growing my own vegetables whilst being home in the UK and helped in gardens on previous workaways.
    5)Building/Labour/Construction - I have helped build a 'cob' house (mud & straw), helped with house renovations (sanding, painting, silicone windows), manual labour moving gravel, driving tractors and using chainsaws and machinery. I consider myself to be a quick learner and enthusiastic to learn new skills if you can teach them to me. If anyone is renovating a house this would be of interest to me to learn new skills. Not afraid of heavy lifting or getting my hand's dirty!
    6) Animal care - I have kept pets - rabbit's, cat's, dog's, chickens, and have helped in various dog rescues, and personally adopted 7 strays in Bulgaria, vaccinated and rehomed around Europe so I am a massive animal lover. I would be keen to help somewhere and learn more about horses if there was a possibility.
    7) Computer help - I have office experience, can help with most computer queries. Particularly Excel and I have designed a couple of websites using online website building tools.

    I was travelling before Covid-19 but came home to the UK in October 2019 intending to save some money for 6 months and leave to travel to Australia or Canada. Since then I have been working in an office role in the UK and have applied for a Canadian visa. This may take another year to come through so am looking for a new adventure. I would also like to potentially work on a yacht and am looking into taking some yacht courses soon, and after my workaway moving into the yacht industry so may look for workaway's near yachting hubs.

    Ideally I would like my workaway to be several months so I can learn French. I would like to be in France for around 3 months - in one, or a couple of workaway's - as soon as the travel restrictions lift. The only benefit to being in the UK is that I have been vaccinated, and will be following Covid guidelines before travelling (test before travelling, quarantine on arrival).

    Please send me a message if you have any questions or if you think I could help you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Cooking
    Gardening
    IT Skills
    Artistic

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Feedback