Ellie

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    25.11.2019 - 05.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Ellie!

    I'm from the UK but have been enjoying living in Canada for the past few years. In that time I've helped at a wide range of workaways, which have consisted lf many jobs, involving carpentry, gardening, animal care, painting etc. I enjoy the diversity of jobs presented to me.

    I love workaway for many reasons, but in particular due to the amazing humans I've met from it. Learning about new people and their backgrounds is really interesting. It has given me a new perspective on life, and opened my eyes to options outside the standard 9-5 way of living. I feel like I've learnt many important life lessons from each and every workaway so far.

    I am happiest when surrounded by animals, be it at a rescue center, seeing wild animals in their natural habitat, at a sanctuary, or a home with pets. So being around animals would be a bonus!

    I’m active, reliable, hard working, energetic, love learning new skills as well as improving what I already know, and trustworthy. Some of my hobbies include: hiking, travelling, dog sitting and walking, rock climbing, canoeing, visiting art galleries, snowboarding, yoga, being creative with food and art, and attending gigs.

    I have been vegetarian for 19 years, and vegan for 5, so staying at a workaway that can accommodate, or allows me to cook for myself, or is willing to try vegan food, would be ideal.

    Also, I have a full Canadian driving license and a vehicle.

    Thank you for taking a look over my profile :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am very comfortable in animal care, gardening, general tidying and small maintenance jobs

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    28

  • Was noch ...

    In general I'm a reliable, happy, enthusiastic, positive, and honest person. The opportunities and experiences Workaway has provided so far has been incredible, so I'm excited to see where else it will take me. I've only got a short amount of time in Canada, so I really want to make the most of it.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Feedback