Elke

aus: Südafrika

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Thailand, Türkei

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.12.2019 - 06.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am a South African who grew up in China and has since then grown a love for travelling. I am a frequent traveller (currently taking a gap year till 2021) and a massive animal and environmental lover and activist.

    I hope to one day enter the NGO field working on something with animal welfare or taking care of our environment, therefore a lot of my volunteer work has been in these two fields but I'm also very passionate about human rights.

    Although I'm not a massive partier and a bit shy, my travelling experiences have shown me how to interact well with people, and I've picked up a few card games and billiards skills to add on to my 'entertaining' skills, so I'll always be up for challenge there :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich: 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Apart from being a great cleaner and working well with animals, I don't have any specific skills. I have travelled a lot though, so my people skills are not too shabby ;) and I am up for learning anything new.

    I have volunteered at primary schools, so I have experience with small children - although it's not one of my top skills.

    I can also manage to leave a kitchen with unburned food and without burning the kitchen down, so cooking isn't too strange for me, but there is still much to improve there... :D

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    South African

  • Was noch ...

    I absolutely love animals and nature; I am outgoing and used to living in developing countries, therefore I'm not particularly bothered about hot water showers, amazing rooms or food. Experiencing new/different cultures and people is always the highlight of my trips, as it's those memories that always stick with you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am vegan/vegetarian

Fotos

Dog rescue in Bangkok
Bar tending in Koh Phangan, Thailand
My host in Bangkok :)
My favourite horse of all time
English class - Zambia

Feedback