aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...



  • ...


    29.08.2018 - 31.08.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I’m Elianne, a 20 something year old student from the Netherlands. I love exploring the world and what better way to do it them meeting the people who live in it. I'm a positive, adventures person who is not afraid of new experiences. I love going to places I’ve never seen and doing things I’ve never done. I’m always trying to look for a new adventure.

    I grew up in the South of the Netherlands near the German and Belgian border. I come from a close knit family that loves to spend time together and make dad jokes during dinner. I guess this is where I got my humour because I love a good pun!

    My family has always loved travelling and apparently I saw the Grand Canyon as an infant. But I really started to travel independently in 2015 when I moved to Iceland. I studied there for a semester and absolutely loved my time there. Since then I’ve taken multiple solo trips and have done Workaways in the Faroe Islands, Canada and Ireland. It has led me to amazing places and I’ve had quite the adventures over the years.

    One of my more quirky talents is my ability to retain odd facts. I don't remember important things like my passwords, but do know that Hawaiian pizza was invented in Canada. Not sure why my brain decides that those things are important enough to store, but it can make for interesting conversations.

    In my free time I love to spend time with family and discuss the day we’ve had or watch a game together and throw comments at the TV like they can hear us. I love going to lunch with my grandmother and hearing her talk about all the things she and her fellow oldies get up to.

    I also enjoy a good Netflix show like Peaky Blinders, Shooter, The Crown and I adore watching RuPauls Dragrace.
    I also love reading books and some of my favourites are Mud, Sweat and Tears by Bear Grylls; Dan Carter's Autobiography, The subtle art of not giving a f*️️️️️ck by Mark Manson, The Zero Waste Home by Bea Johnson and many more.

    One of my favourite things to do is philosophise about life by challenging (and sometimes changing) my point of view. I love finding question marks and exploring new ways of seeing the world.

    Side note; Absolutely LOVE animals. I 'm the proud owner of a goldfish named Weasley. My mom and dad aren't the biggest pet enthousiasts so a goldfish was the only compromise. But the good thing about travelling is that I can borrow other people's pets 🙌

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Besides knowing some odd facts I’ve tried to challenge my brain to retain some useful stuff during my studies in Human Resources, Business Administration, Innovation Management and Trendwatching. As you can see it took me quite a while to figure out what I was interested in, and if I’m honest I still don’t know what I want to do.

    During my internships I’ve spend many days in an office, so if you need copies or scans made, I have tons of experience. I’ve also had the opportunity to organise brainstorms and several events which was a lot of fun.
    To keep myself busy outside of my studies I have travelled and gotten work experience in many places. I’ve worked in hospitality and cleaned, served and helped many guests and gave them a good experience. I’ve also done a Workaway in a woodshop and got to paint dozens of planks. I really enjoy painting things and absolutely loves my hosts there. My last Workaway was for a creative project where I did street interviews, research about creativity online and together with the team we worked on strategy formation.

    Other skills I have? Well I’m no Jamie Oliver, but I have been known to make an alright meal. I’m also a seamstress so I can make and repair many items of clothing.
    I also have some things I’m not good at. I’m pretty bad at any game or sport I’ve ever tried; so if you’re a sore loser I’m your perfect buddy. Years of experience have led me to be pretty good at losing and I’m able to laugh at my own inability to paddleboard for longer than 10 minutes.

    I may not have experience in every task you want me to do, but I’m a pretty quick learner and I’m not easily scared by a challenge.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Was noch ...

    I’m trying to minimise my impact on the environment and I’m slowly decreasing my general waste. It’s a process and I’m nowhere near where I want to be, but I’m moving towards a more conscious form of consuming. If you have any knowledge or experience living sustainably, I’d be happy to learn from you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung