Eleanor

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Greece - von Jul 2022 bis Sep 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi! Salut! Ciao! Kia ora!

    My name's El, I'm a 21 year old from the a small town in the UK and I'm currently studying a BSc in Sustainability and Environmental Management at the University of Leeds. I'm hoping to spend some time travelling Europe in summer 2022.

    I would describe myself as positive and happy, easy-going and independent, and I am a fast learner and very enthusiastic, so I hope I can pick up some skills while staying with you!

    For the past year I've been heavily involved in a local branch of Student Action for Refugees (STAR), an organisation that works with local refugees and asylum seekers to provide ESL practise and offer a range of support such as homework clubs and bike loans, as well as campaign for refugee rights in the UK. In 2020 I spent time volunteering with the organisation, and from June 2021 I have been serving as Secretary for STAR Leeds, coordinating volunteering, support and dealing with any other inquiries. I'm passionate about the refugee crisis, both in the UK and abroad, which is why I would like to find an opportunity to work for an organisation in Europe working with displaced communities next summer. I have experience working with both older people and young children, I have extensive volunteering experience for a range of causes, both environmental and social, I have a TEFL qualification and experience teaching English. Most importantly, having spent over a year travelling with WorkAway and another doing a range of work from barista work to inventory building to gardening, it's second nature to me to quickly and independently find what needs to be done and work hard to do it.

    What draws me to travel is the opportunity to connect to people from other cultures and backgrounds to myself. I'm a firm believer that travel is not necessarily meant to be fun, but to put overselves in new and challenging situations in which we can help the people around us and grow in the process. I also love learning languages, so I really hope I'll be able to pick up some new language skills while staying with you or practise my French!

    Some of the things I love are yoga, dance and photography! I've also greatly developed my videography skills during Covid, and have experience making promotional and educational material for organisations (some of my work here: https://youtu.be/VCj55cLjm-o, https://youtu.be/-wA9i716bss) - if this is something your project would benefit from let me know and I'll make sure to bring my camera!

    With my past WorkAways, I've had some fantastic experiences, connected with some amazing people and I can't wait to do it all again!

    Hope to hear from you soon!

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Videoaufnahmen
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a qualification in TEFL (teaching English to learners professionally), and have experience teaching/tutoring a range of ages, from pre-school to adult in a variety of settings and group sizes!

    I have one year's experience working as a barista/waitress at a restaurant/café and multiple years of volunteering in an Oxfam charity shop, so I can make good coffee, chat to customers, clean, and be proactive in making sure any small tasks are done so that the operation runs smoothly. I have additional experience as an assistant web developer, helping to develop, film and create an online course including automating emails, designing the presentation and filming and editing extensive tutorial and promotional material. If your project would benefit from video material, I can easily bring my camera and create something for you! On top of that, I have worked on a number of other projects, such as antique inventory documentation, photography, tutoring young students online.

    I also have experience working with younger children and teaching small groups. On a voluntary basis, I have assisted in teaching children's dance classes, taught debating workshops in a local school, and looked after younger children and toddlers to improve language skills. As mentioned, I've also tutored English professionally, often working with children under the age of 12.

    I have spent over a year travelling with WorkAway, doing a range of jobs from teaching to farm work. I can cook, clean, do household and farm tasks, garden, do admin and computer work, mind children or work with older people. I'm quite artistic so can easily whip up a design or display. Most of all, I can proactively find what needs to be done, learn quickly and work hard.

    I can also drive, play the guitar and dance salsa!!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Qualified to teach English, would love to improve my French or learn anything else!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    21

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    Look forward to hearing from you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback