Edison Miguel

aus: Philippinen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Georgia, Israel, Marokko, Mexiko, Spanien, Türkei

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    11.06.2021 - 08.08.2023

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello hosts (and other Workawayers!)

    I am Edison Miguel from the Philippines. I have a business degree from the most prestigious university in the Philippines.

    I purely work online now, I have 2 online jobs: a marketing specialist for a company in New York and an English and Tagalog tutor online.
    I love teaching and learning languages.

    What motivates me?
    I feel motivated whenever I can travel, meet new people, and share new experiences with others. I also love helping people and sharing my skills. I love meeting people who share the same positive energy as mine and just here to enjoy life and to be kind to everyone. :)

    What brings me happiness?
    Kind people, new experiences, reading books, Vietnamese food (or any food in general), deep conversations, jazz.

    In another life, I'd want to be a (struggling) surrealist painter, a (struggling) jazz trumpeter, or a (struggling) contemporary poet.

    There are lots of things that I can say but frankly, I'm more interested in knowing more about you :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Kultur

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -I am an English and Filipino teacher online. I was an English teacher assistant in a school here in Madrid handling classes for children ages 3-16. I love playing with children in our school and to help them learn English in a fun way! (I can show you my Italki profile so you can see my 100+ students and their very gracious feedback from our lessons)
    -I play some musical instruments like guitar, ukulele, drums, bass guitar, and electric guitar.
    -I play sports like basketball, chess, volleyball, and football.
    -I can also share anything about business! I owned a successful business before but unfortunately I have to hand it over to my brother when I left the Philippines.
    -I can share my skills with subjects such as: social media marketing, copywriting, Instagram and Facebook ads, cold calling, etc. (since I have a business degree from the [arguably] best university in the Philippines, and a real experience in opening up a business)
    -I am also very handy! I don't have sufficient experience with painting, constructing, gardening, etc, but I'm willing to learn.
    -I also love photography! Mainly street photography. I have a portfolio and I can share that skill as well. (I can show you my Instagram profile where I love to share my street photos)
    -I love filmmaking and video editing. I am adept in using Adobe Premiere Pro and Adobe Lightroom.

    Interests:
    I read a lot about business and philosophy.
    I am learning more about art (paintings) and jazz musicians/bands.
    Religion - any, but recently, Taoism and Buddhism.

    For any concerns, you may always ask me. I'm a very kind and gentle person.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Tagalog: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am an English and Tagalog teacher. I would love to teach languages! I'd dare say I speak French and Spanish fluently. My Italian is getting there, albeit crawling. My Mandarin Chinese is promising (promisingly lacking its vocab), while my Russian is in an uphill battle (think of the hill as Mt. Everest)

  • Alter

    26

  • Was noch ...

    I love reading different books! With topics such as philosophy, business, biography, religion, and non-fiction.
    I also love art specifically paintings (surrealism, 15th and 16th century works, Magritte, Rembrandt, Rubens, Caravaggio)
    I meditate regularly.
    I write -- when life forces me to write.
    I know quite a lot about nutrition and working out. (fasting, calisthenics, power lifting). I firmly believe that fasting is still underappreciated.
    I am an avid learner. I am curious about almost anything and things that I do not know peak my curiosity the most! :)

    -----
    I'm fortunate to have already done 5 Workaway experiences. I'm glad these are hosts who are entirely different. I was able to learn heaps of skills, live their particular ways of life, and connect with these immensely interesting people in an authentic and profound way.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback