Eden

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Italien, Kambodscha, Kroatien, Marokko, Portugal, Spanien, Thailand, Tschechische Republik, Türkei, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.06.2019 - 01.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, my names Eden and I’m a 21-year-old Australian girl! Since graduating High-school, I’ve spent the last couple of years managing a restaurant in my home town on the south coast of NSW, 2 hours south of Sydney. I’m now keen to move on and experience something different, adventurous and exciting! I plan to travel around Europe for 4-5 months to enjoy the summer, meet new people, see amazing new places and dive into the Workaway world where I can connect with hosts and exchange my skills for invaluable experiences. I am excited to discover new cultures, languages and ways of life through Workaway!

    As I’m travelling for an extended amount of time I know that I will get a little bored unless I use some of my time working/volunteering and I’m open to any opportunity! I am passionate about experiencing different work environments and helping/collaborating with people, and I diligently apply myself to any task I'm given. I would describe myself as energetic, enthusiastic, and outgoing. I am a curious, hard working, fast learner with a positive attitude and always with a smile! I love to learn new skills and I I’m willing to give anything a go, however I especially enjoy working with children!!

    For my time off I enjoy music, singing, dancing, and appreciate the simple things. I love the ocean, spending time by the beach, in the sunshine and in nature as well as enjoying the city life – it’s all about balance! I appreciate good food and don’t mind a little wine or beverage if I must say… I’m a social person and I like to have fun with friends and family, we’re here to enjoy life! I look forward to meeting you, sharing my skills and knowledge and helping out the best I can!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have extensive experience in the hospitality industry managing a small Italian cafe/bar/restaurant in my home town. Have been working as a barista for 7 years (during school and full time once I finished)! As well as a bartender for 4, I have also just finished my diploma in Business so I have the skills to manage and operate a business smoothly! I have a passion for customer service and not only am I qualified and experienced, but I really enjoy working in this industry. I love working as a team and I also am a natural leader.
    Although I decided to not pursue it professionally, I spent most of my high school life singing and dancing and being up on stage and I still really love to practice this art! This gave me confidence and also collaborative skills. I have experience participating as well as leading many workshops and classes with children as well as fellow adults for creative arts camps, dance/singing classes, workshops. Im always grateful for these experiences, especially working with and teaching children!
    I also have a love for pottery/ceramics and over the past year I lost touch with it from being so busy at work so I'm eager to re-visit this medium.

    I'm strong and hardworking! Im a responsible, compassionate person and Im not afraid to get my hands dirty. With my experience and skills and strong work ethic I'm sure id be an attribute to your business or family and I can't wait to share our skills, care for your children, look after your house/garden... and help you out the best I can, no matter the task!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, very basic French (which I'm eager to improve!)

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Serving up an espresso martini at work
My sister in law and I on a ferry in Sydney Harbour
Havin' a boogie and a spritz at a summer festival
Making coffees!
Fresh out of the ocean at my favourite swim spot at home
Currently the au pair for these 3 little rascals in France! :)

Feedback