Andrej

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Belize, Bolivien, Brasilien, Chile, Ecuador, Guatemala, Jamaika, Kolumbien, Mexiko, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, USA, Uruguay

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.11.2018 - 15.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello there, 
    first of all, thanks for your interest in my profile. The following lines will give you a
    brief overview about who I am, why I joined Workaway and what I sincerely belief.

    Who am I?
    My name is Andrej and I am 32 years old. I am born in Kyrgyzstan but grew up in
    Germany. I speak fluently German, English and Russian. Since I was 13 years old I
    worked in numerous jobs after school. I loved to gain work experience and having
    my own (small amount of) money. The last 12 years I worked in logistics and
    transportation. I studied International Management alongside my fulltime job and got
    my Bachelors degree end of 2017. I played baseball since I was 14 years old. Being
    successful as a team gives me goosebumps. I dance Tango Argentino for more than
    8 years because Tango teaches a lot about oneself. Same is true for kids (my
    sister’s kids) and animals because they instantly let you know if you mess up. I love
    to read, eat and laugh!

    Why Workaway?
    At the beginning of 2017 I decided to get out of the “rat race”. I quit my job and
    apartment, sold my car and motorbike. I want to travel and learn Spanish while
    exploring Central and South America. Since I was bad a school learning a language,
    I realized that the best way for me to expand my vocabulary is to create sincere and
    trustworthy relationships with new people, immerse in their culture and to share
    every day life situations. I want to be a part of a creational process. Workaway
    provides a great platform to meet and spent valuable time with great people and
    their beautiful dreams. I want to be close to the people and learn their skills while
    leaving a material, emotional and spiritual profit.

    I sincerely believe...
    ...that supporting other people to reach their goals, helps me to accomplish mine.
    ...that an idle mind leads to sickness but creation and progress lead to joy.
    ...that physical labor is a form of meditation.
    ...that having a plan is rudimentary, but being adaptive to changes is vital.
    ...that I can learn anything I want.
    ...that I always meet the right people at the right place and time.
    ...that a simple act of caring creates an endless ripple.
    ...that leaving a place better than found is the most humble way to make this world a
    better place.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I live a hands on mentality and I am eager to learn and develop new skills by practical approach rather than theoretical overthinking! I know how to use my hands and tools.
    I was raised by three women (my mom and two sister) which means I know how to run a household and love to keep it tidy and clean.
    I am recourceful and I keep my promises.
    I play baseball (preferably as catcher) since 1999. This position taught me to see the bigger picture and lead a team while still knowing that I am just a part of a group. I practise yoga and meditation on daily basis and dance Tango Argentino since couple of years.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Fluent in German, Russian, English and working on my Spanish skills

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback