Jürgen & Doris

aus: Österreich

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.12.2019 - 01.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    [English]
    We are Doris and Juergen.
    Currently we are travelling through South America, and we would like to help you! We also like to get to know new people, learn new cultures and improve our Spanish, therefore we would like to combine our travels with work.

    [Español]
    Somos Doris y Juergen.
    Actualmente estamos viajando por Sudamérica, ¡y nos gustaría ayudarte! También nos gusta conocer nuevas personas y nuevas culturas y mejorar nuestro español, por eso nos gustaría combinar nuestros viajes con el trabajo.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Doris:
    I grew up in Austria in a small village. My parents have a farm with cows and chickens and me and my sister got two ponies when I was 7 years old. I love to work outside and care for animales (especially for horses!)
    I am an occupational therapist; the last 3 years I have been working in a neurological rehabilitation hospital with adults who suffer from stroke, brain injuries, brain cancer and other neurological diseases.
    As a student I did a lot of different part-time jobs in Austria; like babysitting, tutoring, working as a waitress, work in a library,... and of course help with the daily chores at my parents farm.
    My mother tongue is German (with Austrian acent! ;); I am fluent in English and love to learn&speak Spanish; which is getting better every day (estimated Level of Spanish: Beginner/Intermediate)
    We just have started to use workaway, but I've already gained some work experience abroad:
    Working as an Au-Pair in Scotland, Farmwork with horses in Costa Rica and Therapeutic Work with Horses and disabled children in Ecuador.
    I like to work with animales, people and plants, improve my Spanish and do physical work, as well as "learning by doing!"
    Juergen:
    I grew up on the countryside in Austria and work as a computer scientist in the field of IT Security.
    Even though my main job is sitting in front of a computer, I also like to work physically which I've been doing ever since I was a child:
    gardening, woodwork and most notably my absolute favourite cooking :)
    Before my studies I also gained work experience in the social sector where I was working with disabled people (Taking care and entertaining impaired people and organizing their daily routine.)
    I've also already worked abroad:
    3 months in Australia (internship in the field of computer science)
    10 weeks in Ecuador (farm work, woodwork, general support in repairing things, ...)
    My mother tongue is German and I am fluent in English as well. Currently I am learning Spanish which I really like. (Estimated Level of Spanish: Beginner/Intermediate)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Alter

    31 & 27

  • Was noch ...

    Doris:
    horseback riding, climbing, hiking, skiing, playing the guitar
    Juergen:
    climbing, skiing, running, hiking, playing the guitar
    We both have already surfed but (as Austria does not have a sea) have not done it for quite some time. We are eager to improve our rusty surfing skills throughout our travels :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Juergen: I am a vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback