Djordy

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    beliebiges Land

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    13.12.2019 - 14.12.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1044

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi i'm Djordy Kroet,

    What I love going the most: Meeting new beautiful souls, sitting around a campfire near the beach watching the sunset with lots of strangers that at that specific moment feels like one big family.

    During my travels I've seen quite a few countries and sadly this has come to an end due to the corona virus :(
    These are the countries that I've seen: Greece, Italy, England, Portugal, Spain, Australia, Philippines, Bali, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Colombia, New Zealand, India, Qatar, Dubai.
    Future dream countries: Hawaii, Fiji, Pakistan, Nepal and some road tripping in Europe, and probably any other country that I haven't been yet will do as well haha.

    I love travelling it's my passion. I grew up in Holland and I have my degree in Leisure and Hospitality, I finished school in 2016 and I was living my dream and working abroad to afford a long term travel. :)

    Now... i'm back home due to covic 19 and decided to focus on my future for a while..
    I'm going to start my Bachelor in September.

    I love being surrounded by people and animals and I would like to help people out wherever possible. I want to make a change in the way of travelling by not only going from hostel to hostel but to live and work with locals to get the real experience of a county.
    In my spare time I love to go out and see what's happening in the area, I love nature, sports, sightseeing and making little road trips in the weekend and finding all the hidden places!

    I can really enjoy a good sunset with a glass of wine, a good book, listening to the waves and birds. But who doesn't :-)

    I also have a big love for health in general, i'm a real foodie and also a vegan (I'm not a vegan activist, I appreciate all types of lifestyles as long as they appreciate mine as well)

    I love cooking and baking and living an active life. I do yoga and I run at least 8/10 km every week, love to go out on my roller blades too. Last year I bought a empty book and i've been writing recipes in it. So every where I go, if I taste something yummy I write it down and hopefully one day i'll be able to open up a food truck or my own restaurant that's inspired by my travels around the world.


    Why I travel? Because i'm strongly interested in culture, religion, traditions,nature and food. And it's just amazing to share those things with like minded people.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hospitality experience / graduated in Leisure&Hospitality in 2016
    Think I can cook a descend meal.
    I socialize easy
    I also worked on several farms in Australia, for example I grafted avocado trees, planted pine trees and cutting down cane brances in a vineyard.
    I´ve worked on an animal rescue center in Northbridge Australia as a volunteer and I've been an Au-pair in Bolivia.
    Did some volunteering on a self-sustainable / permaculture farm in Portugal.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    26

  • Was noch ...

    I would love to have the opportunity to learn Spanish, to learn more about natural remedies, homeopathic medicines, yoga, surfing, cooking and baking and health

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Yes. I am vegan

Fotos

Rottnest Island Australia
Quokka's rottnest island
me and the car that we've been travelling with, and nugget our dog
cutting down cane branches on the vineyard
Doing the dishes on a roadtrip
Working on the world expo in Italy

Feedback