Diana

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Prague, Czech Republic
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am a happy, easy going person. A little goofy at times with a childlike curiosity and excitement to learn and see new things. I feel like I’m a lot younger than other people my age! I am retired and love to spend my time traveling, meeting new people and learning about other cultures. I think the best way to do that is to connect with the locals. I learned about workaway while traveling around Chile for a month with my son. It seems like the perfect way to really get to know a place and help out at the same time. I would love to improve my Spanish and help my hosts with their English.

    Update - I spent one month with a family near Barcelona and loved the workaway experience! Looking forward to another amazing adventure.

    Update 2 - I taught English to kids in Mexico in the spring of 2019. Their enthusiasm was fun to see and they learned very quickly. One group even taught me a song.

  • Interessengebiete

    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Wandern
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Events & Sozialleben
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Language
    I am a native English speaker and can help with the language. I just completed a TEFL and TEYL (Teaching English to Young Learners) course and am certified in both.
    General Maintenance
    I have done many projects throughout my house. I can use various power tools and have made some basic furniture (with help). I’m especially good at painting. I have been a licensed Interior Designer for 30 years, so I can help in that area if needed.
    Child care
    I raised my son who is now 29. I enjoy children and volunteered as a hockey coach when my son was 4 until he was about 16. I taught ice skating to children and adults during that time as well. In college I was a certified swim instructor.
    Arts and Crafts
    I am pretty good at most types of arts and crafts. I can sew and love making costumes.
    Cleaning and organizing
    I am a very clean person and seriously love to organize.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    64

  • Nationalität

    USA

  • Was noch ...

    I am a very clean and organized person. I like to cook. Love kids, dogs and cats. I am responsible, dependable, self motivated and honest. I am a non-smoker and prefer living where there is no smoking in the house. I stay in shape by bicycling and hiking in the summer and skiing in the winter. I am not afraid of hard work and I will always do my work with a smile.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback