Dini

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Greenland, Kanada, Norwegen, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.10.2018 - 01.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there,

    My name is Dini and I grew up on a farm in the Netherlands. By now I have done multiple workaways in Iceland (2015), Australia, Finland (2017) and Norway (2018). I find it one of the best ways to travel, learn new skills and meet people. At the moment I'm in Canada on a Working holiday visa and no longer traveling alone as I got a blue heeler puppy! She's is mainly a companion dog and according to many others very cute. She loves people, other dogs and going on adventures probably even more as me!

    Being a farmers daughter and having studied agricultural engineering I often end-up on farms or working with animals. Having an agricultural background, I love to see how farming is done in other countries (and to do some work myself). I'm especially interested in learning more about herding and dog training. Besides farming I also love nature and would like to experience some off-grid living in the wilderness as this is something we do not really have in the highly populated Netherlands.

    I'm always open for some other new experiences and adventures to learn new skills and meet people I otherwise wouldn't get to know.

    Hope to meet you soon!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm good with any work around the farm (e.g. from tractor driving to shoveling manure) and I have learned to work hard. Furthermore, I have studied Biosystems Engineering so I have knowledge about (modern) farm technology and do know my way around with computers (but I rather spend less time behind them). Since my student time I have lived on my own and with housemates so I know how to live together, clean a house and how to cook for myself and others (but don't expect me to be a masterchef).
    Besides, I'm eager to learn any other new skills!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch and English (German and French only a little)

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    Netherlands

  • Was noch ...

    .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not that I know off

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Don't like everything but I will try it

Fotos

Enjoying Australia
Taking a selfie with the sheepdog during one of my workaway experiences in Australia
Enjoying a beautiful sunset after a day out with new made friends during a workaway in Australia
Done loading the straw bales during a workaway in Tasmania, Australia
Making new 4-legged friends at the husky kennel in Varangerbotn
Can anyone call this work?
Finishing the job on the farm back home with a beautiful sunset
Working with sheep on a boat during a workaway in Norway
Driving through the snow with my host and other workawayer
On top of a Silo during my internship in Australia where I worked with autonomous robots
Me and my blue heeler puppy Huva

Feedback