Deva

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.02.2016 - 31.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi all,

    I'm Deva, 29 years old, German (but haven't lived there in 10 years) and have been traveling for the past 4 years.
    I spent most of last year in New Zealand, helping a family to build their mudd-brick house which was heaps of fun.
    I am very interested in eco-construction and alternative modes of living in general.

    I am passionate about yoga (both the physical asanas and the philosophy behind it) and recently came back from India with my yoga teaching certificate (Hatha and Ashtanga Vinyasa). So I would love to get opportunities to teach, as well as deepen my own meditation practise (I'm in the process of putting together a guided mediation sequence).

    I would call myself reliable, considerate and dedicated. I can find joy in most jobs (even the "hard" ones like hauling bricks or digging foundations).
    I make a mean risotto, good sourdough and am known for my ice cream.

    I'd say I'm pretty easy to be with, and apart from cooking, yoga and reading, I enjoy the odd movie or good netflix series, though a card or board game is even better.

    Oh yeah, and I've got my own little van that I fitted out.

    If all that sounds like a good fit to you, I'd love to hear back from you! :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a good amount of experience in gardening (weeding, de-brambling, land clearance, seeding, harvesting, pruning olive trees, netting fruit trees);
    did quite some housekeeping, reception and bar work;
    cooked for many, many people;
    Built cob and mudd-brick walls, plastered, helped erect yurts;
    scraped a lot of walls, painted innumerable gates, railings and walls;
    refurbished furniture;
    I can swing a hammer and handle a saw
    I quickly pick up new skills and would consider myself a diligent worker.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Dutch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Cactus fruit - easily avoidable :)

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Just a conscious eater. Mostly vegetarian, but not dogmatic

Fotos

Feedback